We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oriental Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #1,288 of 2,428 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 15 September 2008

The room, food and facilities at this hotel are very good, however it is quite isolated and not close to anything. It is only a RMB13.00 taxi ride to the CBD but there is very little to be found near the hotel. The 711 outside the front door is quite good for stocking up on water and nibbles etc.
I didn't have time to try out the facilities (gym, spa etc.) but there was a phone call each night asking if a massage was needed.
It took a while to get the broadband internet connected as the network outlet near the work desk was not the one to use. I was eventually shown the outlet in the mahjong room and it then worked straight away.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2008

My stay in this hotel was booked by a company in Hangzhou for a special rate. As a business traveler I was pleased that the internet access was free. Can't fault the room in any way. Seemed like an excellent hotel for the money. And the restaurant on the second floor was excellent. Having said all that, my stay was brief and I can't comment about other aspects of the hotel, such as the fitness centre, entertainment close by, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank BusinessTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

My wife and I stayed here in May 2005., Payment for the accommoadation was made in advance to hotelreservation@secure-paiement-reservation.com
and the amount was shown on our credit card statement by name of"HOTEL RESERVATION ONLINE,BANGKOK - TH"
In checking out of the hotel we were told that the accommodation had not been paid for and we were requested
to pay again. Not wishing to make a scene we did pay again
and over the past two years have tried to have the matter resolved without success. The service and standard of accommodation of the hotel apart from this problem was very
satisfactory.

2  Thank CarolsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sergiopinzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sabry965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#8 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#17 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
609 reviews
Huachen International Hotel
#36 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
320 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#26 of 2,428 in Hangzhou
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Deluxe Hotel

Address: No.288 Genshan West Road, Wulin District, Hangzhou 310017, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oriental Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hangzhou
Hangzhou Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing