We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, hidden luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Resort Hangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Resort Hangzhou
Ranked #36 of 2,333 Hotels in Hangzhou
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Quiet, hidden luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Last minute trip from Shanghai for the night was showered in quality from the moment we walked through the door, never before had we seen such excellent, caring service mixed with every convenience you could need, for a relatively low price. Our highlight was the bicycle ride on a shaded road through local plantations to the cafes for lunch. The spa, swimming pool and steam room were another great way to wind down before an afternoon nap. This will be the first place We reccomend to any friends coming to China. Thank you Millenium Resort Hangzhou.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Benjamin,

Greetings from Hangzhou!
We are glad to learn that you have a wonderful stay with us and also enjoy our facilities.
Please give us good recommendations to your friends who are looking for a natural experience surrounded by “GREEN”.
We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
15
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Was looking for a quick away from the hustle and bustle of Beijing over a weekend and decided on Millennium Resort, Hangzhou. What an amazing stay the two nights turned out to be. Nested within the Long Jin tea plantations and green scenery, it was a super relaxing weekend. The light spring showers gave the surrounding trees and plants extra luxuriance and a lingering mist in many of the creeks surrounding the hotel.
The rooms are very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and nice. Bed and pillows are clean and comfy. The breakfast spread is excellent with a good mix of international and local food. Nicely located about 3 km from the Song Dynasty Village and 10 km to Westlake, it is convenient to do touristy stuff and then escape the city rush.
Excellent gym and swimming pool. It is also equally nice to run, walk or bike along Jiuxi Road for fresh air and take in the sights. Although the hotel can be busy over the weekend, thoughtful room layout meant that guests would continue to enjoy the serenity of the resort.
An excellent resort that makes you eager to come back to at the end of your visits to surrounding sights as much as one that makes you reluctant to leave. Will definitely recommend the resort to friends for a leisurely stay and even stay here on my next business trip to Hangzhou.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oylin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Oylin65,

Absolutely delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hangzhou. The surrounding sights of the Juixi Scenic Area are indeed superb, especially being so close to Longjing Village and also with Song Dynasty Village very nearby, I am happy that you had a chance to explore and take in the fresh air and green environment.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Glen Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A resort that features sophisticated design and delivers warm service. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the rooms were spacious and provided calming views of the surrounding greenery. Restaurant and service was top-notch as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msian1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear msian1981,

It was wonderful to read your hotel review, we are very grateful for the positive feedback. We trust that the rest of your Hangzhou experience was also good, such a beautiful and natural city, it is my pleasure and a delight to currently call home.

Yours sincerely,

Glen Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We arrived at 11am in time for a coffee and a biscuit in the lobby overlooking the trees. So quiet and peaceful.........we struggled to think about moving.....We had not made a reservation but had decided on the spur of the moment that we would have lunch. Nothing was too much trouble.....we ordered the Shrimp and Grapefruit salad along with the Caesar Salad to start with ...an ample serving and very fresh.......I then had the salmon ...always a favourite and can say that it stacks up as good and even better as salmon I have had anywhere......... my husband ha a collection of small Asian dishes ...all served promptly and very well flavoured......Thank you for the birthday candle on the Tiramisu..!!! We were greeted warmly by all staff from the time we got out of the taxi to when we left. ...it really is a special place .... another world away from the hectic city life in Hangzhou.....and well worth the effort of getting to sit amongst the trees and tea fields...we will go back to escape again ....

Room Tip: make the time and arrive early so as to have a bath .....the gym and pool are also excellent if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Janet M,

It is wonderful to hear such good feedback, so glad you enjoyed your experience, the team will be very proud to hear such high praise of our service. Many thanks and please come back often

Best regards,

Glen Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 days with the family in this new hotel in the middle of the tea plantation. The rooms are beautiful and very quiet. We enjoyed both the large breakfast as well as the dinner. The chef has lots of experience in a variety of dishes. The 3 kids enjoyed the very large swimming pool. The spa was not yet open, so we will have to come back to enjoy the full day spa there! In the afternoon, we took the bikes and drive in the plantation tea up to the Long Jin village. After a quick rest we could cycle down to the famous West Lakes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank juliansophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear juliansophie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy that you and the family enjoyed your stay and made the most of the resort’s facilities and surrounding area. I am very pleased to report that the spa will open this month, so I hope you can come back and enjoy it soon.

Yours sincerely,

Glen Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel a couple of weeks after its soft opening. Brand new, chic and modern, its draw-card is the fact that it is located in a natural setting, surrounded by trees, hills, streams and tea plantations, yet is only a short distance from the centre of Hangzhou. Top-class amenities that you would expect to enjoy at any Millennium but none of the inner-city hustle and bustle. Friendly and accommodating staff capped off the expWe have already recommended this hotel to a number of our friends since returning from our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bros98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Bros98,

We highly value your review, many thanks for taking time to post. You have summed up the resort well, natural surroundings and yet still close to the city. Thank you very much for recommending the hotel to your friends and hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,

Glen Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANGZHOU
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Millennium Resort Hangzhou located at Nine Creeks area Hangzhou, wow the location is great beside the tea fields.
The room was excellent spacious (50sqm) with a balcony and view into the tree tops.

Staff are very good, attentive and friendly plenty of English spoken. Overall service excellent.

The main western restaurant was having a New Zealand dinner and have to say the food was excellent, best sirlion steak I've had here.

We left the resort after just one night feeling like we had been on holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in the main building with balcony facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium R, General Manager at Millennium Resort Hangzhou, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Neil M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our NZ dinner promotion, we are proud to of our products and services, so your positives comments are highly valuable to us.

We hope you come back and visit again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Glen Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
3.6 mi away
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
#55 of 2,333 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
2.7 mi away
Landison Longjing Resort
Landison Longjing Resort
#79 of 2,333 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#8 of 2,333 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hangzhou Roots Resort
Hangzhou Roots Resort
#83 of 2,333 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Hangzhou

Property: Millennium Resort Hangzhou
Address: 15 Jiu Xi Road, Xi Hu district, Hangzhou 310008, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 2,333 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Hangzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South of Xihu (The West Lake) and along Jiuxi (Nine Creek) lies the tranquil Millennium Resort Hangzhou, quietly nestled among the famous tea plantations and ancient forests. The perfect setting for a corporate retreat or relaxing weekend, the surroundings allow you to unwind from a fast-paced city lifestyle. Choose to rejuvenate in our well-appointed spa, relax around the poolside after a swim, enjoy a workout in the gym or take a scenic walk along the many tree-shaded paths and cycling tracks. The 151 spacious and contemporary guest rooms and suites come with private balconies from where you can enjoy nature's calm, the gentle rustling of the forest, and the crisp, clean mountain air. A number of cuisine options is available for your dining pleasure, including an all-day dining restaurant, 7 private dinning rooms, authentic Longjing tea service, a large bar with live music, and 24-hour room service. For events and meetings, the resort offers a ballroom that can cater for up to 240 people, as well as four smaller function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Millennium Resort Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing