We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for business”
Review of City Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Garden Hotel
Ranked #1,170 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here on a business trip & it was fine for that purpose.

Our room was clean but somewhat dated.

The food was passable but not great. Not much western selection on the breakfast buffet. When a tray emptied it wasn't refilled quickly.

Fine for business, I wouldn't stay here on a vacation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

I just stayed here hotel is older but newly renovated. I had some trouble checking in i went out with some friends and they said my rooms was being cleaned when i checked in they gave me a dirty room someone had just left it they upgraded me to a suite but was the same as my friends had just black this hotel cost me roughly 600 usd for two nights. The buffet was so so for breakfast had everything from chinese to sushi to western food. The beds were perfect slept great

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2007

Linping is actually 20-30 minutes by car from Hangzhou city (e.g. West Lake). Most of the guests are from tour groups or businessmen on local business. The rooms are generally clean. The breakfast is a mix of local and western fare. OK but not great. You can get ham and sausages of the local variety and of course fried eggs. Overall a good hotel to stay if you are on business in Linping but would recommend hotels in Hangzhou city itself if you plan to see the sights in Hangzhou.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank keanteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank ヨシィー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ヨシィー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#16 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huachen International Hotel
#32 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
329 reviews
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#10 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
966 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#28 of 2,446 in Hangzhou
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Garden Hotel

Address: No.505 Renmin Avenue, Linping Zhen, Hangzhou 311100, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou > Yuhang Resort , Yuhang District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,170 of 2,446 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range: £35 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your City Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing