We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #8 of 2,351 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Great location being one of the only international luxury hotels on West Lake. Shanghri La is also there but in desperate need of renovations.
Like all Hyatts' the restaurant design team did a fantastic job on the Chinese restaurant. Many "must have" signature dishes are well promoted through out the hotel and well presented at the table. English speaking staff are friendly and knowledgable on the product as well.
The "western" buffet restaurant is typical of what you find in International hotels in China. There is really no reason to dine there for a meal period other then a very good breakfast buffet.
Skip the Spa, it's worn out and out of date with very poor quality treatment rooms. Thin walls and a poor location close to hall traffic leave little to relax about. I would skip the massage in favor of the very large pool with lots of windows and natural sunlight.
Lobby Bar staff are some of the best trained I have seen in China, Live entertainment in the lobby give you a reason to stay and people watch.

Room Tip: The Club level rooms offer a private lounge with canape's and breakfast. The breakfast offering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maverick2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    338
    74
    16
    11
See reviews for
130
114
39
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just a perfect place great location wonderful service , room are marvelous big and had all you need bad is very comfortable , this is really best choice you can make. Great also for business and conferences.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EitanIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed on the club floor at the hotel for 4 nights. Our room was great, giving us a perfect view of the West Lake water show every evening. Loved the bathroom! The Chinese are finally cottoning on to no smoking places, which is a definite plus for us so the lobby was pleasant to sit in. Staff were extremely nice and helpful - one even beautifully wrapped a gift we'd bought. Dinner in 28 Hubin, the hotel's signature restaurant was absolutely delicious,one of the best, and certainly the cheapest, we've ever had in a 5 star hotel. We will definitely be staying at the Hyatt again when we return to Hangzhou, which is one of the nicest cities in China.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GentlePetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

From the moment we set foot at the hotel to the moment we bid farewell, the level of unparalleled attentiveness to all guests throughout the hotel was noticeable. It was that culture of enthusiasm that topped off with a genuine smile favored with a personal touch conversation set this hotel apart from most posh hotels that we have stayed.

We chose to return to Hyatt Hangzhou after our first visit in 2005 as we longed to picture ourselves again immersing in the blissing morning atop the West Lake from the patio. Except this time we found our immersed in the warmth of hospitality professional excellence demonstrated by all hotel staff.

It is truly remarkable to be felt welcomed!

It was a reflection of a strong leadership to provide the level of professional excellence on the standard of hospitality that the Hyatt Regency Executives should be proud of. Good job, Linda, Kudo to you.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great location and new hotel. We were going to stay at the Shangra-la and found out that it was very dated. We were told that the Hyatt was great and right on the lake. We got the information from two friends in Shanghai. They were right. The service was great, the rooms clean and modern with a flat screen tv. the price was the same as the Shangra-La. We visited the bar at the Shangra-La and agree with that it was dated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoecatCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

on July23-24 2011,I really enjoyed the service and all staffs were excellent on every level. The Concierges are fantastic!

Room Tip: Lake view are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiispii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed in a club room and had requested a view of the lake which I got. Service was excellent but as in other Hyatt establishments some policies are mean. For example the club room was very expensive but the room was relatively modest - although everything was there it did not match the quality of club rooms experienced in other Chinese 5 star establishments. Next is the policy on breakfast - having paid a handsome sum to get club access, the Hyatt want you pay more to have breakfast in the general dining room. There is of course a modest breakfast in the lounge but 'modest' is the operative word. The mean streak extends to toiletaries in the bathroom - half empty shampoos and soaps not replaced etc.
Next time I will stay at a cheaper 5 star a short walk from the lake. But I must say that the service and staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are obviously the best. Higher rooms have a better view. However on foggy da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSSIETRAVELADVISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#13 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#29 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#2 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.9 mi away
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#7 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Property: Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#5 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#51 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing