We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Perfect Location in the Most Beautiful City in China”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #10 of 2,497 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many times, as we are regularly in Hangzhou for business. The hotel is excellent in all respects- large and beautifully appointed rooms, a full service hotel with a beautiful lobby, and really excellent service for westerners (something many other nice hotels just cannot match). And good internet!! Important for business trips.

In addition, it is right on West Lake, my favorite spot in China, and one of the best attractions for westerners and chinese alike- this city is known as the garden city of China and it certainly lives up to its reputation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurtM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

The location next to the Westlake is excellent for a stroll following a long business day. A professional and very clean hotel with good staff who are attentive to detail. Importantly a good bed and pillow meant a good rest and recovery following long days visiting factories.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night while on business. Nice accommodations and the breakfast was fantastic. Next day drove around nearby West Lake which is a beautiful Chinese park/lake area. Wish I would have had more time to spend there. If in the area again will stay at the Hyatt so maybe I will get to explore this beautiful, historical lake park.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Me an my family stayed one night in connection to business. It was very good. All from the room to service and location. Every request was met timely and accurately.
The only slight disappointment was breakfast which we had on the club floor. The hot western breakfast made to order was uneatable. The bacon was hard like a shoe sole and the egg was fried beyond recognition. We had to make up for it from the Chinese menus and the cold cuts which were fine.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Gwei10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed in Hyatt Regency Hangzhou in early December for 3 nights.

My room is at 7/F, one of the two Club Floors, and it has an excellent scene of West Lake in which I can also watch the nightly show from my room too! The room is comfortable: the king-size bed is comfortable and the bathroom is great! The Wi-Fi/Ethernet connection is reasonably good though I find that the latter is relatively more reliable.

The Club Lounge is at 8/F and serves breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening cocktail. The breakfast is great: in addition to some hot and cold dishes (like yoga, fruits, breads, cheese, dim sum), one would also order some hot Western or Chinese dishes. The evening cocktail is fine with some good appetizers.

The fitness center, which is located at 2/F, is ok. It's not big but with a few treadmills and weight equipments. I do hope that the fitness center can open 24/7 rather than a limited opening hour. There is also a swimming pool that I did not use.

The most attractive reason that I choose to stay in Hyatt is because it is just located next to West Lake. It is also close to a number of shopping malls. For example, there is one just behind the Hotel and you would find a Starbucks there. Walk further inside the downtown for a few minutes you would also find many Chinese and Western restaurants and fast shop chains.

It's worth staying in Hyatt especially if one's main purpose is to visit the beautiful West Lake!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

stayed here for a week while working in the area and decided to spend the weekend too because it's a pretty pleasant area altogether. The hotel is very nice and meets every expectation of an upscale and reliable Hyatt. The GM came around to meet and greet me which I found particularly endearing as i had stayed here before. (For several weeks I've been at the Hyatt Shanghai and never received any such kindness from the management, not that it is expected but it does make for better business.). We used the Hyatt executive club and again it was well worth it and comforting after a long day: dinner appetizers and cocktails, not to mention a fairly complete breakfast selection in the morning. The room was well appointed and looked out on the water show over West Lake. (Argh! if only I could remember my darn room number!). I think it's the northwest side of the bldg, 7th floor, even numbered room. The gym was sufficient though not as large or nice as the one in Shanghai. The pool is indoor and very nice. There's a Starbucks and a Watsons right next door as well as an entire mall should you forget or need anything-- very convenient. There is a great restaurant in the basement of the mall at which you can "grocery shop" for your fresh veggies meat and fish before prepare it in a tabletop caldron of broth. Fantastic experience and something a little different than the usual fare. The hotel has an excellent location, knowledge and friendly staff and a good restaurant and cafe too if you'd rather not venture out. The internet service was very good. I didn't require the business centers services but I'd say this hotel is spot-on for business and tourist travelers alike.

Room Tip: Higher floors on Northwest side, even floors have view of sunset, lake and water show. The water sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is located directly opposite the Westlake. Comfortable rooms and excellent service. Although on the Lake you still need to get a taxi if you want to see Impressions of The Lake and it is very difficult to get a taxi after the show, we ended up walking back which took us about 50 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Xiacheng District
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#18 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
644 reviews
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#4 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Hangzhou
#16 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
365 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#28 of 2,497 in Hangzhou
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#51 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: £104 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing