We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Ranked #7 of 2,351 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the place to stay. The Hotel is right in front of the Lake. It is difficult to get a taxi in Hangzhou because the taxi drivers will refuse to give you a ride. So it is a great thing that the Hotel is near shopping areas and good restaurants. The Chinese restaurant in the Hotel is excellent. Ate there twice and the food is world-class. Breakfast has a good selection, although I would prefer that they serve imported dairy products. The service is great. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. However, you have to pay for internet. I think it should be free with the prices that they charge. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    338
    74
    16
    11
See reviews for
130
114
39
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed the Hyatt Regency Hangzhou from the 28 February to 2nd March. We were in a room facing the lake with regular water shows on the lake.
The city is amazing, great views and sight seeing.
The hotel staff were great, very helpful. The Chinese restaurant just incredible. We ate loads and enjoyed the exquisite Beggars Chicken.
The Regency Club lounge is cozy, sufficient and relaxing.
We will go back the very first opportunity and already trying to convince friends and family to follow our great experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vsj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

It's location is excellent. Water dance is right in front of the hotel. You can enjoy the lake side walk just stepping out of hotel gate. The indoor swimming pool is heated and facing the lake. Breakfast is very good. I had consecutive five days eating here and still not feel bored. The service is high quality. when I ask iron and board, they come in minutes. All in all, it is a very pleasant stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel to whom prefers comfortable and convenient places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very good location, just right beside the lake. It's opposite of the music fountain, so it'll be a little bit noisy in the night. There are lots of restaurants around, and very convenient to shopping outlets. Although it's expensive, it worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lybinfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

There's no better location for sightseeing than the Hyatt, located right on the west lake. The hotel itself has a nice lobby but the rooms and pool areas are OK but on the aging side. There are two restaurants (a western and a Chinese). We tried the western one and the food and service was great but be aware as its far from cheap.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our children and had a great experience. The standard room was quite expensive - so we decided to upgrade to a club suite with points. The view of the lake was nice and children enjoyed watching music fountain/water show. The best part of this hotel was the food. Both lounge cocktail food and breakfast at the cafe were very well prepared. The only disappointing thing is Hangzhou air. It was hazy so the view was not as great as it could be.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked 6 rooms for our family reunion, even the price was really high compare to other Hyatt in the US, the day before I got an email from the hotel, I put down few requests. On the day when I arrive, two rooms are not ready till after 3:30pm. We had lounge access, the lounge was nice on the 8th floor facing the West Lake. I have requested the rooms to be close by, but our rooms are miles apart. Only get one room with the lake view. Finally the hotel gave us breakfast in their cafe instead the lounge, that was nice. The hotel was kind old, club rooms are not impressive at all. The staff were nice. Over all just an average Hyatt Regency experience. The location was great, right by the lake. The price was way too high,

Room Tip: Request Lake View Room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#13 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#29 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#2 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.9 mi away
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#8 of 2,351 in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hangzhou

Property: Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Address: No.28 Hubin Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#5 Family Hotel in Hangzhou
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hangzhou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#8 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#52 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou Hotel Hangzhou
Hyatt Hangzhou
Hangzhou Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing