We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5star property 2 star rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
Ranked #32 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“5star property 2 star rooms”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The property the hotel is located on is one of the best in the area. The grounds are beautiful. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The rooms in the hotel are not great. Many of them smell like cigarette smoke and they are in need of an upgrade. In addition, there was a large family staying in the same "villa" complex we were who got up at 8 AM and let their kids scream and play music right outside of our door.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    81
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
5
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A fantastic hide-away in the middle of Hangzhou. A great collection of villas designed in elegant Chinese architecture along the over 1,000 years old lake with many legends, including the romance of the White Snake and the Pagoda. Rooms are great, and service is perfect. A campus for a nice walk, quiet zen-gardens, a great teahouse with life Guzeng Music. A place to be with your love or to get inspiration for your business meetings. A place to treat your guests. A blessing to be in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage site.

I was told that many presidents of China stayed here. The campus is highly guarded, but you won't bother. A rich forest gives you the true feeling of wandering in nature.

This hotel has its own beauty in all four seasons.

Room Tip: Make your reservations in advance because the hotel is always full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a residential turn into hotel. Te experience is staying in a Bungalow's room.
The rate is relatively expensive compare to many 5 Star hotels in Hangzhou as the room is small and with basic furnishing only.
But the location of this hotel is excellent. It's just next to West Lake and walking distance to other main attractions. The scenary is so beautiful.
As a tourist, this is a good choice as getting a taxi in Hangzhou is so difficult.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I went there during my trip in china because i wanted to offer myself one very good hotel (in the others cities i went in youth hostels) and it was i seen in the pictures in the website. The room was big, with TV, internet, beautiful bathroom and other services. The room-service is also very good, the restaurant too. There is a swimming-pool and a fitness center. Everything is calm, there were not a lot of people. The surrounding is wonderfull with the lake and big gardens. The Leifeng pagoda is just near the hotel and is very good to visit. The only negative points is that my air conditionning was bloked very cold and even with 3 intervention, nobody could change this.
I recommend it for romantic trips.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doriane28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2008

Stating life threatening asthma and allergy concerns, my Chinese speaking colleage requested a non-smoking room at this hotel for a critical business trip in Hangzhou, a beautiful city.

It took us two days to reach Hangzhou by plane for this occasion, and when we arrived, we found that the halls were dim and dirty and smelled like smoke. Our room was a SMOKING room, with the beds unmade, and ashes all over the tables. The walls were badly cracking (we had reserved one of their more expensive rooms) and the floor was dirty.

When we asked for another room due to our health issues, we were denied. Furthermore, the hotel refused to return our payment for the room (we had to pay in advance for our booking). This incident cost us several hours and lost us our business meeting that we had travelled so far for.

We do not recommend booking this hotel, unless you smoke (heavily). The location is great, but the condition of the hotel is poor by any standard.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Time-and-Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
West Lake State Guesthouse
#62 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
123 reviews
Shangri La Hotel Hangzhou
#27 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
794 reviews
Xihu Resort
LiuYing Hotel West Lake Hangzhou
LiuYing Hotel West Lake Hangzhou
#45 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#16 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
587 reviews
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#7 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
907 reviews
Xihu Resort
Dahua Hotel
Dahua Hotel
#56 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhejiang Xizi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhejiang Xizi Hotel

Property: Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
Address: No.37 Nanshan Road, Hangzhou 310007, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zhejiang Xizi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zhejiang Xizi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing