We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huachen International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Huachen International Hotel
Ranked #41 of 2,334 Hotels in Hangzhou
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband, adult daughter & I spent two nights in this hotel. We found it average at best. The room size was adequate, nothing special; as for the beds, the mattresses were as hard as rock, and the pillows, by contrast, were oddly huge and fluffy. That we could not get Wi-Fi in our room, only in the lobby, was irksome & inconvenient. On the good side, everything was spotlessly clean. The staff was polite and very helpful, especially in getting us a taxi for the train station. Also, our breakfasts in the hotel were very good, and notable for the large variety of different foods, all of them delicious. For breakfast, my husband had yoghurt, fruit and cereal each day, while I chose a variety of vegetables (pictured). The hotel was in a good location, within easy walking distance of West Lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SECh694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    159
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
48
48
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Case: I booked this hotel via booking.com. The room is able to accommodate for 2pax and the breakfast is included as stated in booking.com. However, during check-in, the receptionist informed that the breakfast will be given to 1 person only, whilst the second person is required to purchase at RMB50. We argued with them and they provided us with 2 breakfast.

The hotel should inform booking.com that breakfast is only provided for 1 pax so that user can evaluate either to take up the room or otherwise.

Location - The hotel is located about 500m from Longxiangqiao Metro and only 1km from West Lake. There are many restaurants and shopping malls around this hotel.

Cleanliness - The hotel and room are very clean.

Room - Room is a bit cozy but small. Very comfort to sleep after a long walk at the lake. WiFi is not available in the room during my stay.

Food - Breakfast was ok. Variety of food but please dont take extra food due to you need to pay any wastage of more than 500gms.

Room Tip: Please request a high floor room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

I came to this hotel in the middle of the night after leaving my previous one and everything went smoothly, the staff was very nice and helpful, they didn't speak english, but they called for some one who did.
The room was quite nice, the perfect size for one person, if you're two, i'd recommed to ask for a bigger one. You could tell that it wasn't aired properly, but after doing that for 10 min this wasn't a issue anymore.
Plus: great location, a ten minute walk to the west lake and to nanshan lu where all the good restaurants and bars are, it' s surrended by 6 malls and tons of small chinese restaurants, there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel that will take you all over the city, friendly staff and will cater to any need you may have, they are a stop for the airport shuttle bus (only 20rmb, very comfy, 40min to get to the airport).
Minus: it doesn't have any if you factor in the room price. The difference between this hotel and a western 4* hotel is made by very small details: the windows didn't seal complety, you could feel a bit of draft, the heating system could be improved a little, but over all the room wasn't cold, the shower door didn't close that well so you got some water on the floor, the carpet had a stain and the internet cable was kind of short, it wouldn't reach the bed.
Overall i strongly recommed the place, it was a great value and if i'm ever in town again i'll be sure to boom a room here.

A small observation: they'll ask you for a 700rmb deposit which includes the price of the room, so if you book the room through booking.com or any other boing agency be sure when you check out to tell them to give your full deposit back and to leave the charge on your credit card cause they normaly cancel the transaction on your card and charge you from the deposit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maominna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a good hotel with friendly and courteous staff. The location is good. The rate at which room is offered is very economical and the food and the restaurant is managable when compared to other hotels of Hangzhou.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Hotel is located on the big main street, easy to find, not too far from West Lake (use taxi / tourist bus). Bus stop is exactly outside the hotel. Not an impressive Hotel when you look from outside, not until you come inside and enter the big lobby and you'll find the 4* Hotel atmosphere. English speaking staff (some at the front desk), Fast check-in, although the rooms are not ready yet when we arrived early at around 10.00, had to wait for half an hour and all set up. Quite spacious rooms, large & very comfy bed. All decent and clean. A little bit old but for this rate, it's a good value. Meet a very helpful staff which now become my friend!

No Wi-fi inside the rooms, have to go down to lobby to use it for free. You could also ask for a free Hangzhou city maps from front desk, they have it in Chinese / English.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_sutanto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Huachen International Hotel and enjoyed our stay apart from the beds (refer later).

Pros:

- good location, about a 10 minute walk to West Lake
- Nice large room with twin beds, work desk and two lounge chairs
- Free broadband in room.
- Effective air conditioning
- good bathroom
- mini bar with ice cube try. Fridge worked better than most
- iron & ironing board
- opening window with screen & good block out curtains
- Very little noise
- Staff at reception spoke limited English but ok
- in room safe
- Excellent buffet breakfast

Cons:

- Beds were the hardest we experienced during our months holiday in China; so hard my hips and shoulder were still suffering a day or two later.
- Safe was too small for my laptop
-No wifi except in lobby - Broadband in room made up for this

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yotsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel is quite central and 10 minutes by taxi to west lake. Anyway the staff is very helpful and very nice, they speak a few english also. Check in and out very fast.

The room its not too big but quite nice. there is a minibar not expensive at all, cable tv, safe, a spacious work area. All the informations on the brochure are in english and well explained.The only thing is that the beds are really too hard, but this is a personal view.
In general its a good hotel but probably next time i will choose another one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
#66 of 2,334 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Grand Metropark Hotel Hangzhou
#31 of 2,334 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Merchant Marco Hotel
#34 of 2,334 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friendship Hotel Hangzhou
#43 of 2,334 in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Xihu Resort
Haihua Hotel Hangzhou
Haihua Hotel Hangzhou
#54 of 2,334 in Hangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huachen International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huachen International Hotel

Property: Huachen International Hotel
Address: No.25 Pinghai Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 2,334 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Huachen International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Huachen International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing