We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Richful Green Hotel
Ranked #1,321 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Its ok and nice hotel, with a nice small loby, and nice restaurant for the breakfast. The offer for the breakfast was not good at all, that was the only thing which was not ok in this hotel. The rooms are nice and big, we had one with a nice city view. Bathroom was nice and clean to. Good beds as well. Its a good 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    58
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I found the furnish in the room a bit old. The toilet amenities was quite complete, bed was comfortable. The coffee making facility was ok. (unlike once experience in other hotel in mainland China, the cup was broken but we didn't realise it until check out. Then we were charged a very high price for the broken cup which we never used.) Thereafter, i had a habit to check the coffee making facility everytime when i first check in to the room in China. Sometimes it was just too hard to argue especially with people who didn't speak fluent English. Let's don't mix up my opinion with this hotel. In general it was quite a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I would not have guessed this hotel to be a Best Western! It was 5 Star all the way. Very new, trendy and modern. The area itself is brand new and it is situated beside a new mall. Not all of the stores were open yet but we ventured out for some exciting KFC! We needed a break!

You will not be disappointed with this hotel, the restaurant was amazing too. I haven't stayed anywhere so modern and trendy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0rthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Reception staff is good and cooperative particularly evening and night girls .
They guide u in English .free wifi in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birbirbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We checked in to the Best Western Premier Hotel in Hangzhou as we needed an over-nighter as our main hotel was booked on that day. We arrived by high speed train from Shanghai at the Hangzhou railway station. It was an impressive and comfortable 40 minute ride with the train reaching 301 kmh frequently.

The hotel was located about 20 minutes walk from the train station and so we decided to walk there. We turn right from the station exit and walked straight for about 20 minutes along a park and then lo and behold, the hotel was tucked away on the left in a side street.

The check in was smooth and the room was impressive and big, like a mini suite with separate areas for a King sized bed, a large well appointed working desk with high speed broadband and a lounge area with a Cleopatra lounge. It was comfort plus.

The breakfast was good and affordable at US$8 per pax with a reasonably good spread and service was excellent throughout the hotel as is typical of Chinese hotels and hotels in Asia in general.

The best thing was the room rate which at US$50 per night is a steal when compared to US hotels of similar class. When we factor in the US$1.50 taxi ride to get into town and the picturesque Westlake, it still represents tremendous value to stay at this hotel. China itself is a great value destination for American travelers! We felt safe at all hours and some of the tourist sites are just incredible! Food and hotels are so cheap and affordable that the savings more than covers the price of the air tickets!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FrankDLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is quite ok and the rooms not the newest but clean and comfortable.The location is not bad but its sometimes hard to find a taxi. However, the service is definately below average. The staff seems a bit helpless and lost. They try but seem to be overwhelmed with the smallest requests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiciSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortunecookie127
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and found it suited my needs very well and was reasonably priced. The location is a bit out of the way, but the hotel and the room was clean and suitable. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and big. The breakfast buffet was ok – pretty standard to what comparable hotels offer. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the location as it was a bit tough to get a taxi since it’s not on a major road.

I don’t know how well this hotel would suit tourists to Hangzhou because it is a 15-20 minute taxi ride to West Lake and the tourist attractions. But if you’re just looking for a place to rest your head – whether you’re in HZ to sightsee or on a business trip – that is clean, professional and reasonably priced this is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fortunecookie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
West Lake Golden Plaza Hotel
#71 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
287 reviews
Huachen International Hotel
#34 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
303 reviews
Cosy Park Hotel
#22 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#4 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
633 reviews
Railway Station
Redstar Culture Hotel
Redstar Culture Hotel
#719 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richful Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richful Green Hotel

Property: Richful Green Hotel
Address: No.31 Laozheda Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou 310009, China (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Richful Green Hotel)
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Richful Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richful Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing