We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next to JR Sapporo Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
Ranked #48 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
161 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Next to JR Sapporo Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Once you exit Sapporo station, cross the street and walk 10 steps. That's how close it is. Service is great, typical of Japanese hotels, and I got a room in the Annex. While it faced the wall of a neighbouring building, the window opened widely to allow in some fresh air, and when it was closed, I could not hear the trains moving about next door. There was a sign saying the Wifi in the Annex didn't work but I had no problems connecting and there was also a LAN line in the room. Breakfast room was a bit small but never really full and they changed many of the selections daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    166
    50
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
33
89
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed there for 1 night, the location is close to Sapporo station and superb to go back to the airport.Department store is also in Sapporo station.It is center for everything.The room is small , clean and comfortable king-size bed with good quality sleeping.Breakfast is amazing as well.Room price is reasonable. Hotel staff is good service and can good at English.They can give you information for travel and tell the way to go well. I recommend to stay there again if I will visit Sapporo Next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariczzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

superb location with onsen, breakfast and free wifi. Only downside is they can only keep the luggages till 5pm. I am not sure why so as even some of the more humble B&B that I have stayed in allowed the luggages to be kept for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cherryblossomlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

After staying at 5 different Route Inns during our 10 day trip, the Sapporo Route Inn was the least of my favorite hotel. We stayed for 4 nights. The breakfast entrees were extremely mediocre in comparison to the other Route Inns we stayed at. The dining room was very small and overflowed to capacity during breakfast hours. We waited for an hour and a half in our room for 3 mornings due to the overflow of people trying to get in. The breakfast entrees were extremely disappointing as it lacked the usual entrees like mentaiko, fried scallop and other tasty entrees which we had at Route Inns in Kushiro, Abashiri, Asahikawa and Hakodate.

The standards at this property fell far short of our expectations as compared to the other 4 locations. The dining room and public onsen facilities definitely need to be enlarged for a hotel that large hotel with an Annex.

There were only 5 wash stalls and 2 wash basins with hairdryers. People stood in line at all hours of the day and night to use the onsen. I ended having to shower in my room one evening because it was impossible to get into the onsen past midnight. I will look for another hotel during the Sapporo Snow Festival in February.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

One of the biggest advantage of this hotel is its location. The JR Sapporo train station is right across the street! And this station has many shops, so if you get bored, and don't want travel far during your free time, just stroll around this awesome JR Station!

The room that I got was small, but that's okay because its very well maintained, clean and quiet. The room I got came with a buffet-style breakfast (which I think comes with all room types)- this buffet includes a wide array good quality Japanese food. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi is included for free free, a wifi equipment is issued checking in.

The lobby of the hotel is spacious, and offers unlimited premium coffee, wifi is also available here.

With all the points above, I expected a night at this hotel to cost more than 100 USD, but surprisingly I only spent 60 USD a night at this hotel (early March 2013) - imagine that!

I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Sapporo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi is located just few steps away from Sapporo JR Station which is the main station in this area. From the hotel in walking distance you can reach the Odori Park, TV Tower, JR Tower and many local attractions. Hotel provide breakfast (Japanese style). At the basement floor you can find a public bath (separate between male and female bath) where you can take a dip into a hot water especially during the winter when outside temperature reached 0 c degree. Hotel provided free LAN Internet in-room (limited speed) and Wifi for free at the lobby (Much better speed compared with in-room LAN cable)

จองเลย ใกล้ JR มาก มีร้านสะดวกซื้ออยู่ใกล้ ๆ หิวเมื่อไหร่ ก็แวะมา
อินเตอร์เน็ตในห้องมีแต่แบบ LAN ถ้าจะใช้ Wifi ต้องมาที่ล็อบบี้
อินเตอร์เน็ตในห้องช้ามาก เล่นอะไรไม่ค่อยได้

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phanuphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

very good location, just 2-min walk from the JR sapporo station.
room size is acceptable. like the breakfast buffet, having said that it's a buffet, not so much choices really but good for us to warm up to start a day.
service is excellent. the staff are willing to offer assistance and trying to offer alternatives to guests.
would recommend this hotel to everyone going to stay at sapporo for effordable conveninent choice.
don't forget to get 2 free bottles of water from the front desk - save you much trouble to boil and open up the boiler on the desk inside a room that is not so spacious

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YvonneCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#38 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
JR Inn Sapporo
#39 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#28 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi

Property: Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
Address: Nishi 4-2-2, Kita 7-jo, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0807, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Route Sapporo Eki Kitaguchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing