We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sumptuous buffet dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione
Ranked #78 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sumptuous buffet dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Joined a tour group so can't comment on the price. We liked this hotel because of its wide variety of japanese and western food and desserts at the buffet dinner and breakfast. Our favorites were the tender roast beef and fresh sashimi for dinner. The restaurant staff were also friendly and polite. We had Japanese style room which was spacious for 3 persons. Especially liked the bathroom which has separate doors for shower, toilet and vanity area. The toilet also has an environmental friendly design where the water for washing hands was collected for flushing the toilet. In all the 4 hotels we stayed in hokkaido, we realized that none of them provide shower caps, so bring your own if you need to use one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    121
    66
    17
    15
See reviews for
119
41
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and opted for half board (ie. dinner and breakfast). Dinner was quite good, in that there is a wide selection of food, and food tastes above average. We did not have too great an experience dining though, because the restaurant was extremely crowded during both dinner and breakfast. I think our main gripe with the hotel is that despite smoking being not allowed in the rooms/corridors, there is this lingering smell of stale cigarette smoke that gives me a headache. Air con wasn't really working either, we had to open the windows, which then led to another problem: There were vehicles zooming past (hotel is along the road) even in wee hours, which disrupted our sleep. Despite checking with hotel staff earlier on regarding the air con, and the hotel staff indicated he'll send someone up to fix it, nothing was done about it. The hotel looks very tired and old, with truckloads of tourists following group tour. Overall, it wasn't too great an experience. We were glad to leave the hotel the next day. One positive thing though, the communal bath/onsen is huge. The biggest I've seen during my entire trip (we were hotel/ryokan hopping). That's one of the few positives about this hotel.

Room Tip: The western rooms are facing the road, you might want to opt for japanese rooms for better sleep qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icyparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sapporo hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel has the widest buffet breakfast selection out of the four hotels we stayed in Hokkaido. We also had buffet dinner at the hotel and the spread is equally satisfying. I would go there again just for the buffet breakfast and dinner.

We were there at the same time a high school from Osaka held some ceremonies so again, the hotel was fully occupied and we had smoking rooms... But we can open the windows to let some fresh air in. There are japanese rooms and western rooms. The japanese rooms are bigger than the western rooms. The japanese room also has separate rooms for bath and toilet whereas the western room combines them. Yukata and slippers are provided. Some of the Japanese rooms have sliding doors and can accommodate four. Also, do note that the lifts are quite slow and although there are six lifts, one is perpetually not in service.

There is a foot onsen behind the hotel but it is a steep way up and down. Turn right from the hotel and turn right after the car park to get to the slope down to the foot onsen. There is another foot onsen further down the road (on the right of the foot onsen) which is next to a small temple (visible from the road). Alternative way from the left of the hotel is longer but is less steep.

There is a hiking track near the hotel (you can get the map from the hotel). Lovely nature but we haven't had the time to finish it and turned back at the suspension bridge. It is quite challenging after the suspension bridge as there are just stone/rock paths and slopes.

Room Tip: See floor map. The eight smaller rooms on the bottom of the photo are the western rooms. Western roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel in November 2012. Very little english spoken but it was really no great problem, they were very polite and helpful. Had pre-booked from Australia so just had to show voucher.
Really great Onsen. Huge area (in female section, cant speak for the male side), with quite a few different types of baths. Also great yukata's (bathrobes) to wear.
Did not eat at the hotel, just in the town which had some lovely little izakaya's. Good off-street parking for the car.
All together a really nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catslave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
337 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Despite inability to speak English, all the hotel staff are very polite and helpful. One Chinese staff even taught us how to wear the yukata. The view over the roaring Toyohiiro River was magnificent. Dinner was excellent with the spread & freshness. There're so many pools to choose in the onsen. We enjoyed much.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanielOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei View Hotel
Jozankei View Hotel
#76 of 163 in Sapporo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei Hotel
Jozankei Hotel
#116 of 163 in Sapporo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jouzankei Onsen
Hotel Shikanoyu
Hotel Shikanoyu
#107 of 163 in Sapporo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei Grand Hotel Zuien
Jozankei Grand Hotel Zuien
#131 of 163 in Sapporo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
Hanamomiji
Hanamomiji
#67 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione

Property: Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione
Address: 3 Jozankei-onsen Higashi, Minami-ku, Sapporo 061-2302, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Jouzankei Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jozankei Manseikaku Sapporo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing