We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cross Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #7 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel in a nice location”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Went there in January and found the hotel to be very nice. The rooms are decent size for Japan standards and it's definitely more of a "modern" hotel. The location was fantastic as it's close to everything in Sapporo, and the staff was helpful whenever we had any questions. I would definitely stay there again whenever i'm back in Sapporo.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    464
    111
    25
    13
See reviews for
382
318
155
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The Cross Hotel Sapporo is located near Sapporo JR Station, by walking only 5 mins. It is convenient for travelling.
The room is comfortable and big, good for family.
The breakfast is also good of choice, plenty of selection. Nearly by Hotel also has plenty of restaurants, where is very easy for traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Room is simple, stylish and clean. Enough lighting around and the biggest bathroom i've ever seen in Japan! The bed is amazing I fell asleep instantly but I just wish there could have been more power plugs around for me to charge my phone and camera. Overall a very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed for one night at the cross hotel. The hotel is stylish and clean. Love the top floor bath house. The size of the rooms are not bad in Japan standard yet the service was poor there was no bell service we had a lot of heavy items such as snowboard gears. And I ask the reception to get someone to help us with the luggages yet they told us to bring to the room ourself

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unidono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I had a great experience with this small but stylish hotel.
Especially, bathroom on the roof floor was very impressive.
But...
When I came home I realize I left some of my clothes at the hotel.
I contact them to send it to me. I told them I could pay for the cost.
At first, they reply to me with kind comment as if they can send it to me.
So I ask to tell me their bank account or charge the cost to me credit card.
However, They did not send me feedback ever since. It was 2 weeks ago.
I don't know why they ruin their good impression with this little accident.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quickcatSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed at the Cross a few times and it can't be beaten for location and value. The hot rooftop bath in the middle of the city is a great way to wind down and the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Perfect for a city break or a nightly stop over.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surf2sn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The staffs are polite, helpful and informative. Design and features of the hotel are very modern, artistic with spacious room for Japan standard and clean. Location are perfect, convenient and accessible to everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 166 in Sapporo
1,165 reviews
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#13 of 166 in Sapporo
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 166 in Sapporo
390 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 166 in Sapporo
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Hotel Sapporo

Property: Cross Hotel Sapporo
Address: 2-23 Kita 2 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0002, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sapporo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
#10 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cross Hotel Sapporo 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cross Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapporo Cross Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing