We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is good!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We took just one night in richmond sapporo ekimae this chinese spring festival ! I would like to say this hotel satisfied us very much! I asked for a earyly leggage store and the stuff fulfiied my request with fantasitic small. When I checked in, my leggae are already put in the room.
Altough the room is small but it is clean and get everything you need.
The location is convience for JR passangers. After checked out ,I still stored my leggage for 2 days and the richmond keep my thing in very safe place!
All I got is small and valued service! Thanks! If I come back to sapporo, I definately will choose richmond again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.
We are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and satisfied our service!
We are touched by your warm words.
As you know, we would keep guest’s luggage at front desk for free. Please feel free to ask us before check-in time or after check-out.
Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    272
    42
    6
    3
See reviews for
118
119
129
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent the night at Richmond Sapporo Ekimae for the Sapporo Ice festival in Feb 2014.
The hotel is in a great location only 5-10 minutes walk from the main festival location at Odori Park. In the other direction only 5 minute walk from the JR station.
The rooms are small but functional, to be expected in Japan.
Eating options are also within walking distance.
All in all there weren't many other hotels that had a better location for seeing the ice festival. The rooms are clean and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.
We are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed Sapporo Ice festival!
As you know, it takes only 7-8 minutes by walking from Sapporo Station to our hotel. We have an English map and restaurant guide at front desk, so please feel free to ask us anytime.
Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you next winter again!
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

4 families total 16 pax stayed at this hotel early December 2013. Very easy access to the hotel when you know the way to walk. The underground provides a sheltered walkway but you can get lost in it! Commercial district but very easy walk to the rest Sapporo. The rooms were very comfortable even though we had 4 people in the room. The provided breakfast is pretty standard but tasty. The staff are very helpful and kind. We left our bags at the hotel while we travel North Hokkaido. Definitely will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.

It is very pleasure to have such a great feedback about the rooms, staff and service.
We are touched by your heart-warming words.
As you know, It takes about 7 minutes from JR Sapporo Staion to our hotel.
Underground is bit complicate, but we have English map around our hotel for foreign guests.

We keep doing our best to provide the most comfortable stay for foreign guests as well as Japanese guests.
Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you someday in the future again.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokkaido, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
981 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Every year, I have stayed in this hotel for the New Year.Because, since go to buying in-walk to the mall and fish market.
There is a feeling of cleanliness of rooms, the problem can not be found.By the end of the year two years ago, there was a New Year's Eve service of buckwheat.
It's going to be taken care of also the year-end and New Year holidays this year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.
We are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you on New Year holidays again!

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Love this hotel chain. Very affordable and value for money. Very friendly service. Staff are helpful and speaking better English comparing to other places we stayed. Easy check-in and out. We stayed in a twin room during Sapporo Snow Festival this Feb. Comfortable & more spacious comparing standard size of Japanese room. Kind of contemporary design and big tv in our room. Ladies use only laundry room. Ice machine is also available, but on the different floor to the vending machine. A bit inconvenient!
Location is good for us, next to Sapporo subway Exit 22, but we used Exit 21 most of the time. Seems less stairs. Both Exits have no lift. Underground walk through to JR Sapporo. We took Airport Bus to & from ANA Hotel Drop off point which is just round the corner of the same block. Very convenient. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LML-SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.

It is very pleasure to have such a great feedback about front staff and the room equipments.
We need more improvement on speaking English but thank you very much for heart-warming words.
We keep doing our best to provide the most comfortable stay for foreign guests as well as Japanese guests.

Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you someday in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul, korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3nights from18 feb. Good location just over the sapporo subway station of the toho line. Within 10m from the station exit. I used double. Not spacious as the western hotel, but bathroom was good tp use. There was a breakfast restaurant in the first floor, but I don't recommend use it. Not tasty except porrige.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sankuenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae!

It is our pleasure to know that you stayed with us comfortably.
However, we are very sorry for the breakfast.
If you need any recommendation of restaurant, please feel free to ask us anytime!

Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The price of the rooms are very reasonable cost (4,800 Yen per night). Location is still okay but it is around 10-20mins walk from Sapporo station. The room size is as per standard Japanese room and it is quite basis like most business hotels in Japan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liwei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_sapporo_ekimae, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae.
We are very happy to hear you felt an affordable about our hotel.
also we hope you had a confortable stay.

Thank you very much for your time to give us precious feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you someday in the future again.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 166 in Sapporo
1,207 reviews
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 166 in Sapporo
1,165 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 166 in Sapporo
390 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 166 in Sapporo
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae

Property: Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Address: 1-1-7 Kita 3jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0003, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Nishi Juitchome Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
#6 Family Hotel in Sapporo
#11 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Sapporo centre, this hotel is a 7-minute walk from JR Sapporo station. Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae features accommodation in smoking and non-smoking rooms, providing free WiFi. All rooms are prepared for guests with limited mobility and feature air purifiers. The comfortable units include a desk, private bathroom and tea/coffee-making facilities. A variety of free ladies’ toiletries is available at the front desk. Richmond Hotel features an on site restaurant, where guests may taste traditional Japanese meals, as well as western-style menu. Breakfast is served each morning at the Hanabi restaurant, located on the first floor. The property is a 20-minute walk to Susukino and a 5-minute walk from Tokeidai. The Sapporo TV Tower is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Sapporo Dome is a 14-minute drive away from the property. Okadama Airport is a 16-minute drive from the Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Sapporo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing