We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sky high in Sapporo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky J

Sky J
Ranked #7 of 8,768 Restaurants in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
perth
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“sky high in Sapporo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is a very sophisticated cocktail bar/restaurant at the top of the JR tower in Sapporo.We were going to stay for dinner but when we looked at the menu and saw that the steaks were 80 or 90 grams at circa 5000yen we declined.As Australians we usually eat more than 80 grams of meat at a meal!
Nevertheless we enjoyed the setting and our cocktails had a few nibbles and moved on.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    125
    20
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food is Average..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Food is average and not bad...
But the views of the Icy Mountains, the blue bay and the white City during winter is just way too awesome!
Me and My kid loved the MISO soup though! :D

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TupasTooFurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Cocktails with a view!! Visited on a Monday night with clear views of the city.
Up near the top of the JR building is a superb bar serving reasonable and delicious cocktails! 1000yen-1200yen I recommend the Singapore sling. They have a wide array of whiskey and other options. Well worth a visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Nice view, interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

The highest location where you can dine in Sapporo. Good for business and special occasion. Good service and reasonable wine selection.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enjoydifference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had dinner here during my last Sapporo trip. The staff is very nice and extremely attentive to your needs. They had a great wine list and we sampled several bottles. The food was excellent. There were three of us and we were all very happy with our dinner. I will be making this a regular stop when I travel to Sapporo.

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sky J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing