We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very good location. Right next to subway station. Restaurant, shopping and Odori Park are all within short walk distance. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. It will be perfect if the room size gets bigger.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Sapporo.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    522
    60
    25
    13
See reviews for
317
318
138
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel just one night without advance reservation so we could only get a "previlage room". The staffes are very helpfull abd friendly. Rooms are very clean abd specious "maybe because we got the previlaged one".
Location is very good with so many good resturants and convience stores nearby. Also the subway is just 50mtrs from the hotel.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nighttrain66Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the location, staff and the room.

Thank you once again for choosing us and for your time taking for writing a feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights (paid for 8 nights). Location is great and very convenient with subway, restaurants and convenience stores close by. The room itself was spacious and relatively clean (some long black hairs here and there but nothing major). Wifi was really bad, often no connection of very slow (on laptop and phone). Had to ask several times to have coffee refilled. I booked for 8 nights and sadly I was only to stay 6 nights. I understand they arent able to refund the money for the last 2 nights but considering they can rent out the room for this period, it seemed fair to receive a bit of compensation. Another discovery I made was that you can only receive loyalty points if you book directly with Mercure and not through a travel agent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding the location and the room during your stay.

However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the inconvenience of Wifi connection. Although it sometimes happens during the specific time zone, we provide some routers to heip using Internet in a room. Anyway, apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you this time.

Additionally, the comments regarding the terms and conditions of the rates you booked will be used as our important references. We have shared your feedback with our management team in order for us to further improve the service we provide to our guests.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sapporo.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Nothing to complaint considering the price is a real bargain at a 4 star standard. Staffs are nice and helpful. The location is very good... close to everything. The hotel is ideal for a short stay in Sapporo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanYY321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, your wonderful comments towards our staff was great and we have shared your feedback with them so that they would be able to recognize their efforts.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here soon.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very modern furniture and nice staff makes your stay comfortable and easy to access, located near the subway and 5min taxi away from Sapporo station if you come by train. The only thing is the street noise that is not major problem but wakes you up once or twice at night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the interior of the hotel,staff and the location. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the noise in the room. Although soundproof double windows are equipped in each room, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you this time.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. It was conveniently located to the subway and restaurants and shopping. Room was clean and had more supplies than we have seen at most hotels. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was large and extensive with a good variety of food to serve people from many different cultures. Some large tour groups and a wedding was at the hotel at the same time and they opened the breakfast buffet early and added more staff and tables to accommodate the demands.

Would stay again if we go back to Sapporro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to post your feedback. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the location, room, staff and breakfast. We have shared your feedback with our management team in order for us to further improve the service we provide to our guests.

I really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Sapporo.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 7 nights throughout the whole trip, room 1210.

Good- Location very good, famous ramen alley, nanda restaurant seafood buffet, nijo market, famous unagi restaurant, odori park and tanujuki shooping arcade is all walking distance.

Bad- No bellboy service,the hotel guests have to carry their own luggage up and down the room. No staff offer to help eventhough we requested. The tv cabinet wall is broken and fall off,luckily didnt hurt my baby.

No facilities like swimming pool, kid clubs, gym,sauna, steam.

I been staying accor hotels for my all holidays which have international standards. This mercure sapporo is the first hotel that disappointed us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the location during your stay. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the TV cabinet, its screw should have been tightened. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you this time.

Additionally, we are sorry to hear that it wasn't meet your expectation of the stay including facility and no bellboy service. Although we usually try to help to carry the luggage when guests requests or have large luggage, sorry for making you feel uncomfortable this time. We have shared your feedback with our management team in order for us to further improve the service we provide to our guests.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sapporo.

Sincerely, 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#12 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Sapporo Park Hotel
#3 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Sapporo

Property: Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Address: 2-2-4 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 064-0804, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing