We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
PricelineUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$53
eDreamsUS$53
Trip.comUS$53
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
667
695
104
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
695
104
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramen alley great location susukino station the bus susukino area odori park entertainment district chitose airport walking distance nijo market stayed for nights ice sculptures open the window pole town spacious room clock tower tanukikoji shopping street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Fabulous,convenient location. Easy to a lot of sightseeing, restaurants, places of interest. Staff were very kind and helpful and gave great advice.Hotel restaurant was sometimes closed for private functions but we had one excellent lunch. Breakfast also very good.I think overall a very good hotel and will stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank mcumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHotelSapporo, Guest Experience Supervisor at Mercure Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear mcumin

We cordially appreciate your detailed comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sapporo. We are more than pleased to hear that our service could meet your expectation, and we will share your kindest comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Sapporo soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Shihomi
Guest Experience Supervisor
Mercure Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We stayed here for a night. Convenient location with shopping centers and attractions within walking distance. The place was good. The staff was really nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Specially the corn and the sausages. The WiFi was strong wherever you go. I will gladly recommend this place. Thank you for making this trip a fantastic experience and I will absolutely come back again!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-Duell0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHotelSapporo, Guest Experience Supervisor at Mercure Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear N-Duell0011

Thank you for choosing Mercure Sapporo and taking your time to share your review here.

First of all, we are pleased to hear that our hotel has excellent reputation on your review.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Sapporo soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
SAKAI
Guest Experience Supervisor
Mercure Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Good location to restaurants and nightlife.

There were no mineral water in the room until the last night. Room amenities is fine, things work well and the size of the room is satisfactory.

Will like to thank Ms Akina Ikuma who helped us book a last minute trip to the lavendar/flowers tour.

Though this hotel is not located at the JR Saporro station area, it is still very easy to navigate to the Saporro station and to the Chuo Bus pick up area for tours.

Overall we will be happy to return to this hotel again if ever we are in Sapporo

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamielA6970BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHotelSapporo, Guest Experience Supervisor at Mercure Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear jamielA6970BH

I would like to thank you on behalf of the staff here for choosing Mercure Sapporo.

We have also received your reply and are deeply obliged to you for your gracious praise and comments.
It was truly our honor to read your gracious comments.
Your words will give us the strength to continue working hard to strive towards an even higher level of excellence.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your gracious comments and hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
SAKAI
Guest Experience Supervisor
Mercure Sapporo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Hotel is modern good service clean and well located. It’s close to the Susukino which is the main area. We got off the airport shuttle at 3 minami on Susukino and was 5 min from the hotel. Very helpful staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobertH517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHotelSapporo, Guest Experience Supervisor at Mercure Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear RobertH517

We cordially appreciate your detailed comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sapporo.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the surrounding establishments.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to seeing you again at Mercure Sapporo soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
SAKAI
Guest Experience Supervisor
Mercure Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

My family of 3 had a very spacious & well-furnished room. The toilet, bathroom & vanity area are separated from each other & the facilities are new & modern. It was also easy to find nice restaurants at the vicinity.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Navigator08697565615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHotelSapporo, Guest Experience Supervisor at Mercure Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Dear Navigator08697565615

Thank you for choosing Mercure Sapporo and taking your time to share your review here. First of all, we are pleased to hear that you satisfied our facilities and location.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
SAKAI
Guest Experience Supervisor
Mercure Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews