We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mystays Sapporo Nakajima Park(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Hanamomiji(Sapporo)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
580
600
72
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
600
72
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramen alleyprivilege roomgreat locationaccor membersusukino stationodori parksusukino areaentertainment districtfree shuttlerestaurants and shoppingwalking distancejapanese standardslimousine buschitose airportgood sizegreat roomcrab
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Mercure Hotel Sapporo is about 7 months new and you would need the map code to input into GPS in your car as phone number would not be recognized. The hotel is located in Susukino district, a entertainment area where you could find lots of good restaurants operating 24 hours. The famous Ramen Alley is also located 1 block from back of hotel and department store is 2 blocks away.
Location is indeed excellent but there is also several options around the area. Room is very clean, smoke free, comfortable and with internet access in the room. Service level is very good and most important was that reception staff could speak good English, which helps to solve language barriers for foreigners. This is definitely the hotel I would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our time in Sapporo and the Mercure certainly contributed to our experience. From a location perspective it is perfect, a stone's throw from a metro station, 20 mins walk to the JR station but located in one of the main shopping and nightlife areas so that in every direction you turned there were options. The hotel itself is modern and I think it opened quite recently. The reception staff were helpful and efficient. The rooms were not exceptionally large but certainly a good size for Japanese standards. They had modern fittings and nice dark wooden finishings as well as flat panel LCD TV. Bathroom was one of the larger I'd seen in Japan with a lot more counter space than we were accustomed to. I don't think that the price was quite the deal that some of the other reviewers had indicated but even at $150 a night it would be a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepatientone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed 1 night with girlfriends. Booked a triple room but was upgraded to 2 connecting twin rooms. Delighted with the extra toilet and space.
Staff speak excellent English (best among the various places we had stayed dring our trip in Hokkaido).
The room was very new and clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Would have loved to stay for more nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June 2010. Originally we wanted something more "Japanese", but could not pass this French hotel as it offered a low price of $90USD a night. The hotel is located in the center of Sapporo downtown. Many eateries in the area to choose from, including Ramen Alley, snow crab specialty restaurant and famous mutton BBQ. Minutes walk to underground public transportation and only a couple of stations away to the clock tower and other tourist attractions. We had the standard room, which apparently was newly built or remodeled. The room was sizable (in Japanese downtown lodging standard), quiet, tastefully decorated, abundant amenities, and the cleanest I've seen in Japan. (And we know the standard of Japanese cleanliness is over the top.) To me it felt like a 5-star Ritz. For $12, were were able to park our rental car underneath the hotel for the entire stay, which was a somewhat requirement for us since we rented a car. (Not all hotels in downtown provide parking.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcmessier73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I booked this hotel because I have a club card which will get the point for a night stay there and the price is relatively cheap. (even for a brand name hotel) The staffs were very friendly, could help us doing everything but not every one spoke English. When we go up to the room, we always need to change lift at the lobby, third floor. It was quite secure as all staffs would see who have go up and down and in the lift. We also needed to scan key card before pressing the floor number. The standard twin room was quite big (26 sqm). All the furnitures and decoration were new, (LCD TV, bathroom with a slide door.)
However the window was quite small but still can see a part of the city. The room is quite clean but a was not sure with the hot water which had light milky colour. The food in the French restaurant was great but quite expensive even though we already paid in a promotional price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itthinan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews