We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Comfortable, Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Small but Comfortable, Clean and Modern”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The guest room and bathroom are small and little space to hang or store clothing. But the room and bathroom are exceptionally clean and modern. The bed is firm and comfortable. The room is quiet. The service is excellent.

The all-you-can eat breakfast buffet features a good selection of both hot and cold Japanese food and a coffee machine with fresh brewed coffee.

The hotel is short walk to the underground passageways to the subway and railroad at Sapporo station.

There are vending machines for beverages. There are washers and driers for clothing. Convenience stores are nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Polatschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    116
    66
    7
    2
See reviews for
34
34
72
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It is all because of its location and its price. I was with my big luggage and snowboarding equipment and could still manage to get to the hotel easily from the station. It is also close to the bus terminal which I take an early bus for a day trip to Kiroro. However, if you have two persons with two pieces of baggages, you may consider spending more for a bigger room elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is located near JR Sapporo ... just a few minutes walk. Moreover, if you want to travel by local bus, ESTA building where the bus terminal is situated is very close. However, I stayed on 12th floor and the wi fi was sometimes weak. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our second Toyoko Inn experience and it made us feel how well this chain has standardized their product, and we like it. Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi's biggest strength must be its location. Arriving at JR Sapporo station, just get yourself to ground level and head towards the North Exit. Turn right at the North Exit entrance and Toyoko Inn is just about 100m walk away on your right side. You have to cross a street halfway through (If one is not carrying luggage, there is another more sheltered exit going through the JR station mall on the right of the North exit concourse that also leads to Toyoko but involves quite a number of steps at the end).
Our non-smoking twin room had sufficient space for our needs and looked very similar to our last stay at Fukuoka such that we did not bother with photographs here. We were concerned about noise from the train station but experienced very quiet rest and sleep here. The wifi worked well and breakfast was sufficient. They had a coffee machine here which was good although it still churned out light "Japanese-style" coffee! We will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are slightly bigger than double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChuJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I enjoy this trip with my friends because late reservation in Summer Hokkaido, only single non smoking room for us so three persons per three rooms. So sleep tight in single room, I stayed 5 nights in Toyoko inn sapporo-eki kita-guchi and I love here.
1. Welcome and very helpful, quick checking-in and out
2. Free wifi is ok and if your room is near the elevator, good signal!!
3. 7am for breakfast, many people joined simple japanese+western breakfast and it 's quite cool, tasty and suitable. Japanese omlet and pork sausage is ok. (no sausage in breakfast for some Toyoko branch)
4. So easy and near to go to Sapporo Jr station.
5. This brand is near Subway exit 16 but you have to walk and walk so far to catch the train. I am not sure other brand name Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Minami-guchi, maybe more convinient to join the subway.
6. Lawson and 7-11 both are near here.
7. Aircondition, bathroom, bed and other are standard, and I am fascinated.
8. In room massage is very plain and I don't recommend.

back here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pui028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I am a fan of Toyoko Inns as they are always near the main JR stations and give good value for money. This hotel had a good laundry, free wifi and space under the beds for our bags. The VOD was only 500 Yen compared to 1000 Yen at most other hotels. We were very pleased with the service and courtesy of the staff. The hotel was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tui12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red dot south of Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Due to weather issues, had to find a place to stay in Sapporo at short notice (in the middle of winter, no less). Luckily a kind soul helped us to book here - it was just what we wanted. Like the other reviewers have said, this is practically a stone's throw from the Sapporo JR station (get out of the north gate, turn right, cross the road, and you are there!). Super helpful reception staff (who spoke English well!). Not expensive at all. Free WiFi. Hot shower. TV. If you are looking for a place to rest your head that is near the train station, this is it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XpandMyHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
Sapporo Station
Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Minami-guchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Pearl City Sapporo
Hotel Pearl City Sapporo
#107 of 163 in Sapporo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Hotel Sunroute Sapporo
#83 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#35 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi

Property: Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi
Address: 4-3 nishi 1 jo kita 6, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0806, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing