We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi
Ranked #51 of 170 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is pretty close to the JR sapporo station if you get the right directions. We got lost initially but eventually found it.

Coming from New Chitose airport and arriving at JR sapporo station, take the stairs to the East ticket gate on the ground level. Turn left and walk out the North Exit of the station. The JR reservation ticket office will be on your left as you walk out to the North Exit.

Alternatively, if you are taking the West ticket gate on the ground level, then turn right and out the North Exit. The Tourist Information office will be on your left as you walk towards the North Exit.

Whether you use the East or West ticket gate, once you are out of the NORTH Exit, make an IMMEDIATE RIGHT TURN towards the pedestrian walkway. Keep walking straight till you come to a cross roads traffic light junction. At this junction, 7-Eleven should be infront of you and a little clock brown steeple subway bldg on your adjacent 10 o'clock left.

Cross the road towards 7-eleven and keep walking straight. You will soon see the Toyoko sign and the entrance is on the right. With luggage, it took us about 7 mins.

I wont go into details about the hotel's amenities as its basically the same. Functional and affordable as always.

One great recommendation for food is the Tokachi Butadon Ippin Sapporo Kitajuujo Kitaoutlet that you can walk to in 12 mins. The beautifully marinated grilled sliced pork on a bed of rice is absolutely yummy.

Please see my review under restaurants for directions (photo) and more details.

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank traveljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

we stayed 4 nights during our visits to sapporo.
the location of this inn is superb. we managed to visit all the places we planned with ease from this inn.
breakfast quality is really good.
the inn is very clean.

the only setback during our stay was the printer was out of service and to my surprise it was not replaced asap considering the culture of this inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank how69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was a first day in the trip in Hokkaido. Checked-in at night and this hotel is easy to find while you are driving. This budgetary hotel chain is still within my expectation. It is just fit what I need - A nice sleep.
The location is near the station and shopping mall. It is also easy to find a place for dinner.

If you just want a sleep, then let go for this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Another Toyoko Inn, review. Toyoko Inn is my goto hotel for a cheap, clean stay when I am in Japan. They are all basically the same so there are no surprises when staying in any other Toyoko Inn. All rooms have internet access (wired cable in the room and you can also pickup their wireless signal throughout the hotel), fridge, safe, A/C, kettle, A/C.

I would like to address part of a review below where the reviewer states that the free breakfast is first come first served. In a way that is true. All the food is placed out on tables and you line up to serve yourself. You can eat as much or as little as you like. But by writing "first come first served" it makes it sound like there isn't any food for later arrivals and that is not correct. They replace the food as necessary and breakfast runs from 7am to 9:30am, so there is plenty of time to get something to eat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank WhereIsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed with this hotel in May 2014 with my family of six, ladies stay with this hotel get to have 3 free stuff (bath sponge, hair clip and a face lotion). Guys get nothing except shaver. Free breakfast only first come first served. Anyway, aside of having the freebies, we are going to Jozenkei just one night and ask if we can leave our luggage with the hotel, the staff say NO. They can only keep the luggage with them till late night but NO overnight. Well, can't expect anything from a cheap rate. Overall stay is nothing fantastic. Location is not the best, there are better one near the sapporo station such as Aspen.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank carolfsl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We only booked budget rooms but we were very happy with it. The rooms are nice and clean. We got given lady's gifts when we arrived. Nice touch. The bath salts that I got smells nice and gives nice colours.
Everything in the room are so nice and practical. You can put your big luggage underneath your bed to leave more space for walking around. The room has an air-humidifier and a very nice heating system. Strong wifi signal. One funny thing is the room safe deposit box, it has an override code of 0# which deems the secured code useless. We just need to keep valuables with us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Food_passion_Kae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Just a block away and cross the road to Paseo east, through the shops then it's the east gate entrance of JR, closer than I expected.

Very crowded during snow festival, but the reception can managed smooth check in process during peak check in time, queued less than 5 mins.

Breakfast has more choices than other toyoko inn I have been to, other than usual items miso soup, rice ball, salad, veg, they provided sausage as well.

They increased room rate of ¥2000 only during snow festival, I booked the cash rebate ¥500 room as I made the booking 2 months ago, in addition the membership rate, where else can you get a room at this rate with such standard and location.

p.s. Location if toyoko inn Sapporo-eki kita-guchi is closer to JR than eki minami-guchi, but the rate of eki minami-guchi is even much cheaper. Book via toyoko inn real time booking website is very convenient.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Minami-guchi
Susukino Station
Toyoko Inn Sapporo Susukino Minami
Hotel Sunroute Sapporo
#80 of 170 in Sapporo
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi

Address: 1-4-3 Kita 6-jo Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0806, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 170 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: £38 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Sapporo-eki Kita-guchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing