We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I opted for Mitsui Garden Hotel from reviews in TripAdvisor. I compared Hotel Gracery and Mitsui Gardens and chose the latter simply because it could guarantee me a non smoking room.

This is my first trip to Sapporo, so I've no idea about bearings. In summer, the one extra block of walking doesn't matter much. The staff at Mitsui Gardens speak English. And there's free breakfast. For weekdays the rates given to me were better than Gracery. But weekend night more expensive. On the whole, the rates were similar. Hotel Gracery doesn't accommodate changes in schedule. You have to cancel and resubmit. Whereas Mitsui Gardens provide that extra touch of email communication.

Very happy with this choice. Near (7 mins walk) to Daimaru and other shopping malls such as Bic Camera. Convenient stores all around.

Am going to check out the public bath.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank line l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is located near the west exit of JR Station. It takes about 10 minutes walk from JR Station to the hotel. We stayed on the 13/F. We can see the Ferris wheel at Norbesa from the window. Since this is a business hotel, the room is kind of tiny. We have the bath at the public large bath on the 2/F. The Nordic lounge on the 1/F (with coffe machine and tea bags) is open for the guests free of charge. The staff can speak fluent English and always with smile. There is a Lawson convenient store around the corner of the hotel. It is also close to the underground food street (5 minutes walk). I will recommend this business hotel. In this trip, we have also stayed at Best Western Hotel Fino Sapporo (I will post separate comment on tripadvisor). I will give Mitsui Garden a higher rating because of the hardware (public bath) and the staff's English capability.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank wwf1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel at the start of an eight-day trip round Hokkaido South. Location of this hotel is fantastic if you wish to stay near the main train station as it is only a 5 to 10 min of easy walk from the station. If the weather is nice, I would recommend you walk on street level as we could not find an exit from underground that did not involve going up a couple of flight of stairs (not great if you have luggage). Otherwise, go underground gets you close. Easy access to underground trains and large malls and restaurants. Staff was polite and helpful. We had a twin room which was of very good rate, decent size, modern furnishing and clean with good free wifi. Having a public bath (small but not crowded) gives the hotel higher marks, as we had grown used to taking a shower and then a dip where you can relax after shopping. A very good hotel indeed and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

In this hotel everything works and I have no complain. Its just a 5mins walk to Sapporo Station so very convenient even to drag luggage from station to hotel. Time of JR from airport to Sapporo Station is less than 40mins so you can be in the hotel within 1 hour, amazing.

Stayed there 4 nights Apr/30 to May/4. I enjoyed the daily public bath in their hot spring on the 2nd floor. Staff are great. I will stay there again in my next visit.

Okay maybe I have a feedback for them and that is the pillow is too small, that's all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We arrived after a long flight and it took us about 10 mins to walk to the hotel from JR Sapporo station. Location is unbeatable as its just beside the JR station and the surrounding neighbourhood had many great food and shopping options. Check in was prompt and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were of a comfortable size, beds were good and we had free wifi too. There is a great seafood place just across the road from the hotel which the staff recommended and we enjoyed our dinner there. Overall, we had a great stay before our trip to Otaru the next day. Will definitely return if we visit Sapporo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geneveive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Pros:
location – around 10 mins to JR station & shopping malls on foot; a 24-hour convenience store behind the hotel. very convenience if you like shopping
room & double bed – quite big compared with Tokyo / Osaka / Japan North East part hotels & clean & new
quilted cover – light & very warm
staff – nice & efficient & very helpful to spare the staff microwave oven for re-heat the food

Cons:
pillow & mattress – not too soft but not hard enough

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A new hotel which is only 5 minutes walk from Sapporo JR Station. Room design is contemporary and considered spacious. There is a study room in hotel lobby providing free coffee and tea for hotel guest. Hotel staff is helpful and speaks fluent English.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Otto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 171 in Sapporo
1,013 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#30 of 171 in Sapporo
668 reviews
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#15 of 171 in Sapporo
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 171 in Sapporo
1,242 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
#20 of 171 in Sapporo
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

Address: 6-18-3 Kita 5 jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0005, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: £54 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Agoda, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing