We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Suichokan(Sapporo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Ryokan 
    Kuriya Suizan(Sapporo)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ryokan 
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Ryokan 
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ryokan 
    View Hotel
    Reviews (265)
    Filter reviews
    265 results
    Traveller rating
    146
    99
    12
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    146
    99
    12
    4
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate onsenbuffet lunchcottage roombuffet spreadmassage chaironsen hotelthe cottagesother resortsthe living room areahotel shuttlewonderful staydressing roomthe hotel's websitebeautiful hotelheavy snowfree shuttleminute walk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 265 reviews
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    We were attracted by the hotel brand and photos on the hotel's website. It is truly a beautiful resort except smaller than I expected. We took the shuttle bus from Makomanai railway station to the hotel. The bus timetable and bus stop location are on the hotel we page. The shuttle bus is green with the hotel,'s name on the bus body. Hence, it is easily recognised. The travelling time is around 30 minutes. I will suggest the hotel to consider arranging shuttle bus service between sapporo railway station and the hotel. For other resort at lake toya, which is more far away, the round trip between sapporo JR station and resort is available.

    The onsen is on the ground floor. It is surrounded by trees and relaxing. Our room is on the 4/F. It has western style, with a coffee machine. We have a 3- year old boy and the hotel arranged a bathrobe and slippers for him. There is a pillow store on the onsen floor. We can choose our preferred pillow there. It opens at 4pm.

    We have lunch, breakfast and dinner at the resort. I recommend French toast, white rice, croissant, milk flavour ice cream and the signature cake roll.

    On check out,we took public bus from Jozankei to the airport directly. The hotel has kindly arranged shuttle bus to take us from the hotel to the Jozankei public bus stop.

    Overall, the experience is good. I will consider to visit the other resort of this brand in the future.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    3  Thank wwf1119
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

    Wow really one of the best Ibsen resorts I've visited so far! Excellent location, great service, awesome food, and just great great onsen facility, highly recommended when you visit Sapporo!!! Buffet breakfast and dinner was good, including made to order pizza where you can pick ur own toppings. Take a stroll around the hotel and enjoy the scenery of Jozankei!

    Stayed: January 2014
    1  Thank daikin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2013

    We stayed at one of the 4 cottages with private onsen and we loved it! The room is big and my two little babies had so much fun in the hot bath. The room is also equipped with massage chair, air moisturizer and purifier, which is really relaxing and comfortable.

    We had the buffet package and food again is great! Love the creme brulee there :D However it has less sashimi option than the other Tsuruga hotel Mizu no uta. Also enjoyed grilling marshmallow by the fireplace at the lobby with my kid!

    We also picked our own pillows at the pillow bar which is a nice service.

    One downside is the way to the hotel from Sapporo is pretty unpleasant - lots of traffic lights!

    Room Tip: room with private hot bath, you have to book in advance as they only have 4 rooms
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 818
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 October 2013

    An amazing resort in a spectacular location in a Japanese national park. Beautiful architecture, a calm and tranquil atmosphere, generous amenities.

    Superb rooms, wonderful hospitality, excellent food. Easily one of the finest resorts I have ever stayed at. Very expensive, but worth every penny. I highly recommend it and I would gladly return.

    Room Tip: The rooms with the private onsen pools are extraordinarily luxurious.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank solotravellerCanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2013

    Located in Jozankei (about 45 mins drive away from Sapporo), Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta is located about 45 mins drive away is a picture of calm, tranquility and beauty. We were greeted upon arriving at the resort and quickly identified on the guest list - it was easy as mine was the only English name on the list. What impressed us a great deal was that all the staffs were able to recognise our faces for the 1st time and efficient in all handling all our requests.

    Stays in the resort includes breakfast and buffet dinner in the resort's restaurant. The buffet is most impressive on with its extension selection during both breakfast and dinner. As we are staying 2 nights, we opted to have the Kaiseiki set dinner on the 2nd night at an extra of 5,250 yen per person. The set dinner comprises of about 10 dishes including desserts with generous portions. We were so stuffed by the 5th course that we couldn't finished the most of the dishes after. It would be good if they allowed sharing of the set.

    We had the western style room with tatami - the rooms are so large that it can actually accommodate up to 4 person comfortably. All rooms are equipped with a massage chair to further relaxes after a soak in the onsen. And also (surprise, surprise!), a nano facial steam - so guests relaxes from the face to the toes, literally. I love Japanese hotels for their cleanliness and this one is not exception. Beside the usual bathroom amenities, the hotel also provides facial cleanser, toner and moisturiser too.....Awww....such attentiveness to details.

    For tired bodies, the resort also has a spa at the onsen area. I find the prices competitive (against Singapore prices) and worth to try if there's nothing much to do.

    Inside the ladies changing room there is a self-service washing machine and dryer - 100 yen to laundry and 100yen per 30mins to tumble dry. Laundry detergent is available at the hotel shop but it is not displayed out. The dryer has a standard drying temperature and takes a while to dry all my clothes (about a full load with denims). I went onsen and dinner while waiting for the laundry so it's not really time-consuming to say but will need to check every now and then if the laundry is ready. Sure beats exorbitant hotel laundry charges!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Princess_fei
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews