We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and yet not expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Ranked #19 of 165 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good and yet not expensive”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Renaissance Sapporo and is very much enjoying the stays. our room is on the top level and the room size is the biggest among the hotels I've stayed in Hokkaido probably due to it's business hotel nature.
No one would complain about the room size or the bathroom size at all. Our room faces the river so enjoying a open view to Sapporo downtown.
Hotel is located just a few minutes walk farther (need to cross a bridge) from the busy area but is not a burden at all due to the service and quality it provides.
Room service is excellent and every staff we met was very helpful and be able to communicate with us in English.
Car park is in good size so parking there is not a problem.
I didn't plan to eat at the hotel so cannot tell how good the restaurants might be, maybe next time will try.

Room Tip: Choose river facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddieLeungHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    230
    85
    13
    11
See reviews for
158
123
46
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Feb. It's a comfortable stay. The room was bigger than the usual hotel rooms in Japan. The bath room was quite huge with both bath tub as well as shower. The bed was rather comfortable. Bath room slippers and toiletries were all provided for. There's free wifi which was a surprise for me. The wifi was pretty stable and of a decent speed since I could make video calls without any issues. The hotel wasn't really near downtown Sapporo but the hotel provided free shuttle coach (accommodating 8 pax) to the Sapporo station. You can inform the hotel in advance should you have many people in your travelling party.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ocean8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel in sapporo for two days back in december, it is a decent hotel for business and a short stay. Staff were accommodating. The rooms are a bit dated but they are bigger than most rooms in Japan. The amenities in the room were okay, the temperature was difficult to control, had to open my window. The hotel location is a bit out of the way from downtown but a quick taxi ride takes care of that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalJay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel needs an update. The furniture in the rooms is old and worn out and so are the carpets. The temp in the room is not controlled easily so if youre hot in the winter you have to open the window. The food here is very mediocre including the breakfast. If you are looking for an American type hotel this place doesn't come that close. We arrived at 10 pm for example and there was no resteraunt open. They sent us to a bar for food and we couldn't find it, the signage is poor and there are not too many people around to help.

Room Tip: I'd look for a better hotel with more modern rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The room is big enough for me. You cannot find this size in Japan with this rate. This hotel is not located in downtown Susukino so that you have to take 15 minutes' walk, which is good excersize but if it's in winter season, you'd better take a taxi. Personally I like this location because of getting quiest envoronment.

Breakfast is a little expensive, JPY1,800 but it's usual for 4 or 5 stars hotels. I can enjoy Ikura(salmon roe) very much!

Hospitality is no problem. I did'nt know that sports facility is attached including swimming pool!

Room Tip: When going to Susukino downtown in winter season, you may need a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taviTaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is very good hotel ,I think.Room is clean ,and keep bath and showerbooth separate,that is nice.The persons on reservation desk are
very kind , so I went to Sapporo with my mind at ease,of course ,there
were kindness of Skoosh.If person that go to downtown of Sapporo on foot,
location is not good.And restaurants of the hotel are closed 10 or 11 p.m. also lounge,I feel that it is too early.
I recomende this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank MIEK115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have stayed this hotel twice during out trip. It is a very good place to stay at Sapporo. More or less, the stuff could speak English which is quite good for us since we barely could speak Japanese. They have very good coffee at lounge and typical Japanese style service. Though it is a little old decoration( at 2004), but the whole facility was maintained very well.

During ski season, it could be quite expensive. But at summer, they price is quite reasonable.

There is one thing extremely great about this hotel. Their room is just spacious compare to other Japan hotel we stayed. If you have several large luggage, you will appreciate this a lot.

I did not see the location is a problem. Summer at Hokkaido is perfect for outdoor.We walked to the downtown all the time. No need to take taxi or metro at all.

No question we will back again.

Room Tip: Chose high floor and not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Nakajima Koen Station
Premier Hotel Nakajima Park Sapporo
Sapporo Park Hotel
#4 of 165 in Sapporo
477 reviews
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 165 in Sapporo
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 165 in Sapporo
368 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 165 in Sapporo
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo

Property: Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Address: 1-1 Toyohira 4-Jo 1-Chome, Toyohira-ku, Sapporo 062-0904, Hokkaido (Formerly Renaissance Sapporo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Hosui Susukino Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#26 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and relaxing, each room features specially spacious, commissioned antique furniture and exceedingly comfortable beds. Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo is the only hotel putting outstanding Japanese, Chinese, and European restaurant. Restaurant promise a culinary experience as original and memorable as its setting. Atrractive paiting on the ceiling at the Lobby will be discovered the Land of Japan, we welcome with meticulous "omotenashi"-Japanese hospitarity and tribute quietly luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sapporo
Sapporo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing