We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Sapporo
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royton Sapporo(Sapporo)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Prince Hotel(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
247
276
75
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
276
75
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese standardsreal keyodori parkroom tempstandard room istokyu handsawesome locationrainy daysubway stationan extra bedthe hotel staffsmoking floorlate checkwalking distancegood sizeshopping streetwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed one night in Sapporo city and chose this hotel because of reasonable price and great location. It is only few minutes from underground malls and subway, and within 15 minutes walk to most place of interest. It is a block from airport shuttle bus stop. The room was spacious, basic but comfortable. The heater could have been little weaker as it was very hot inside. The bathroom is very typical of the 90's hotel but nonetheless clean. If you are going to spend most of the time exploring the town, this will be my choice again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausvetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I visited Sapporo, Hokkaido together with my friends from 20 to 23 Jan 2014. We spent 2 nights at Hotel Okura and it was a really good and comfortable hotel to stay in. Initially we had some difficulties finding our way to Hotel Okura from the JR Sapporo station but we managed to locate it within 30 minutes. You can choose to take a subway line from JR Sapporo to Odori station (1 stop) and Hotel Okura is just 5 minutes walk away from the Odori station. The hotel staff are nice and polite in helping us with the directions as well as our luggage. Hotel Okura is also located very near to Susukino, which is a must visit to go in Sapporo. There are many restaurants there so dining will not be a problem. The hotel room charges are a little pricey but the design of the rooms, free wifi and other amenities make up for it. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, and will visit it again in the near future.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kimsoon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids had our 2nd stay here at Okura Sapporo in Dec 2013. Again, we stayed at 2 connecting rooms.

I mentioned before this was an old hotel. But it has been maintained amazingly well. 1 room was around 34sqm. In total, we had 68 sqm for the price of US$235 a night! I think it's a steal. Rooms were done in a timeless scheme so it didn't feel dated. The bathroom did feel dated and more annoyingly, water always splashed out when showering. This, and the lack of coin laundry facilities is my only complaint. Otherwise, this will be our our hotel of choice when we visit Sapporo again (which we will since it's such a pleasant city!). Free wifi was super fast.

The area around Okura is also more alive compared to the area around JR Tower. Shopping wise, there is Mitsukoshi, Parco, Pivot, Uniqlo all within 3 minutes of walking. And I find the shopping around here a lot more relaxed. Odori Park is 1 minute away. Nijo Fish Market 10 minute walk away through Tanukikoji. The shuttle bus to the airport is 100m away in front of Hotel Resol Trinity.

Give Okura a try, and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigletthepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Okura hotels is one of the best hotels in Japan. This hotel is "the" Okura hotel in Sapporo.
I love this hotel and often stay there, because
- The atmosphere of the hotel is casual (not snob) with a good manner as a first class hotel brand.
- There is no hotel parking, but valet parking. And you don't have to pay tips.
- The room is clean and quiet, and the bed is comfortable enough (not posh).
- The hotel will arrange a baby guard for your baby, when you let the hotel know by e-mail in advance.
- The location is very convenient; within five minutes walk, there are an exit of a subway station, convenient stores, drug stores, Ohdori-park (one of the biggest parks in Sapporo, and there are many events held there), and Tanuki-Koji shopping street, and within ten minutes walk there is a downtown Susukino, the biggest downtown in Hokkaido. So you don't have to worry about eating, shopping, or relaxing.
- The cost is not so high as other first class hotels.

As the reasons above, I'll stay again when visiting Sapporo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We are 2 adults and 2 kids who stayed 2 nights at Hotel Okura Sapporo. Yes, it's an old hotel, but the rooms are fantastically big and every thing is well-maintained. Spent 1 night at Cross and moved to Okura since our quad room at Cross was not available. The regular room at Okura is bigger than the quad room at Cross. The bathroom does feel very aged, but the room itself does not at all feel old.

Service was full on Japanese, excellent, and graceful.

Good location. 4 block walk to the wonderful playground at Odori Park for the 2 boys. 15 second walk to Mitsukoshi. Short walk to Susukino. 10 minute walk to JR Sapporo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigletthepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews