We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here for 4 nights in a trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Ranked #21 of 169 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We do happy staying here. thanks to Agoda to send our request to the hotel as we got the high floor. The room is neat and tidy. Non smoking room is the true non smoking room as we don't get any smoke smell. we actually stayed here the earlier nights before back to this hotel again before flying back. will definitely visit this hotel again. thanks for all staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNBThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Was here for 3 nights. Check in process was smooth with English speaking staff. Room was as what was booked. Very clean and compact. All necessary items/toiletries were provided. More comprehensive than expected for hotels of similar ratings.

Considering accomodation prices are on the high side in Japan, this would seem like a bargain. Location makes this property even more attractive. Proximity to convenience stores, eateries, malls and the main train station makes it a plus.

Definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Me and my friends stayed there for 3 nights in Feb 2014 during snow festival. We stayed 3 persons in the room with 3 Bed. It was located very close to JR Tower Station and shopping malls. I personally like the location since very convenient to go snow festival which located in Odori Park. You just need to use underground walkaway. Along the walkaway you can find alot of shopping malls and my fav walk ever :) . Reasonalbel price for 4 start hotel . You got WIFI in the room .Bed and pillows are not comfortable at all. They provided us small pillows ( I doubt it can be called pillow) for one each. When we asked for extra pillow . the operator responded as housekeeping is closed at around9pm. :( .Staffs are not very freindly like expreience in Niseko or Otaru. Overall we were fully satisfied with so called PERFECT location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhinLayKhaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2014 after the Snow and Ice Festival. Chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Sapporo JR station. Decent pricing for this 4 stars hotel. Full Wi-Fi everywhere.
Stayed on the 10th floor which also housed the self service laundry. Only charge 100 yen for a full load which must be the cheapest around town! Rooms were OK and clean. However, even for this calibre hotel, the pillows were small and too soft for my liking.

Room Tip: Choose 10th Floor which has laundry and ice machines.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYLHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in a number of hotels around Sapporo station from a few trips. This is the most convenient but we were not traveling with luggage thou, just back packs. Walking a few steps and the through the snow covered pavement is no issue.

Staff were very helpful and polite. There is also a shop in the hotel selling Hokkaido souvenirs, extra points from me.

Rooms are big for Japanese standards with sufficient space for us to place our bags and yet enjoy Hokkaido desserts at the sitting area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarDust-ASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was a nice hotel, nothing fancy, but clean, spacious and comfortable beds. The location was excellent and easy access from the JR Sapporo station, out the North exit, or via the under pass and through the shopping center. To go thought the underpass, head toward the south exit instead of the North, look for the subway signs, take the stairs down, take a left at the bottom of stair, then another left to get to the shopping center. Go thought the doors and take another left, go out the mall and down the stairs/escalator and take exit 9 stairs up. This takes you to the corner of the street the hotel is on, cross the street and take a left, it's the second building. Also, there was a really great yakitori place across the street from the hotel. Small but worth the wait. You'll also find several restaurants in the shopping center of the train/subway station. Easy access to the Chitose Airport, about a 40 minute train ride. During snow festival, leave early, train was not on time and the lines were long.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessye814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is our third stay in Sapporo Aspen Hotel. We always stay one night in Sapporo before we head into the ski resorts of Rusutsu or Niseko.

The hotel is once again as good as usual. I booked a Quad room and a Double room for the 7 of us. The Quad room allowed the four of us and my toddler to stay comfortably in the room. I requested the type A room for Quad as I like the beds all in a row, they have another kind that has two single beds on one side and the other two singles on the other side, this is not as convenient for my family. Wrote an email before we arrived, and Sapporo Aspen hotel replied right away with my request ok.

We requested the double room to be near our Quad room, they also granted that.

We walked about 3 minutes to the hotel from JR Sapporo Station North Exit. We have lots of luggage, luckily it wasn't snowing.

We had a great stay, and enjoyed the shopping ,and dining nearby. Too bad we couldn't go see the Snow Festival as we had a private bus arranged to pick us up at the hotel to go into Rusutsu Resort for skiing the next day.

We will definitely be back again to Sapporo Aspen hotel again next time.

Very Clean. Very comfortable. Excellent Location. English Speaking Staff. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#27 of 169 in Sapporo
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
#20 of 169 in Sapporo
833 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 169 in Sapporo
1,221 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Monterey Edelhof Sapporo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen

Address: 4-5 Kita 8 Jo Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 169 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: £44 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen is a rare gem and a soothing retreat away from the hustle of travel or business. You will find the hotel but a couple of minutes from Sapporo JR station, making it your most convenient stay in the city. All our rooms are lovingly decorated with tapestry and Shimafukuro (owl) carvings, they also offer plenty of space, accommodating the needs of single travelers and families alike. Our restaurants also feature some of the best tables in the city and a much acclaimed breakfast buffet serving your Japanese and Western favorites, all made with love from fresh and Hokkaido produced ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing