We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Ranked #22 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a four-bed room for our family which was just perfect. There is a difference between booking on Japanican and Agoda though. You may get a better deal with breakfast included. Not spectacular breakfast but adequate. If you drive, parking service is good at 1080 yen per night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eymwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend 2 nights.i been travel so many country at south asia the only country i seen very clean not only hotel also every street and building very clean.SAPPORO ASPEN HOTEL staff very kindly and helpful...And all the room with window and nice view....must come back again....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good location
Very spacious and cozy room
Very friendly staff
Thoughtfulness of providing small things on the reception desks for the guest
The first time we got an early check-in in Japan
VERY GOOD Yakitori restaurant across the street
Walking distance to the Sapporo train station

Will come back there for our next trip for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthSusilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel three nights.
The location is one of the strong points of this hotel just few minutes far from the JR station.
The reception welcomed us very kindly and spoke good English.
We booked a superior room with a queen bed and it was a good choice and the sleep quality was wonderful.
The room was large with a window that overlooks the snow capped mountains. The bathroom had a good use of space and complete.
The cleaning was very good throughout our stay.
We had breakfast (not included in our price) only the first morning we went to a bit after 9:30AM the buffet had some lack and the waiters were already wearing away even if the closing time was at 10AM.
The laundry service has been excellent and cheap.
We surely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianfi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Sapporo Aspen Hotel is a quick block from the north exit of the Sapporo train station, which has a direct line to Chitose Airport. It's also close to both the university and the downtown shopping area. The hotel has a kind of retro elegance and white-glove service that really makes a visitor feel at ease and at home. Nicely appointed and large, the rooms feature comfortable beds, sparkling cleanliness, and lots of nice little amenities, including a nice deep shower/tub combination with great water pressure and the ubiquitous (for Japan) computerized toilet. Staff members' English was not the best, but communication was adequate. The bar/dining room was excellent, with both Western and Japanese choices. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, with lots of Western choices as well. All in all, a very solid and reasonable choice for the business traveler. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

excellent location nearby the train station just a few minute walk across the road. I chose wrong period to go to Sapporo as it snowed too much. Even I have been study in Europe i have not seen such as much as snow in Sapporo in Lausanne. The heater in the hotel is excellent I can not feel any cold weather in my room despite it was freezing outside. The breakfast was excellent despite we have stayed 6 nights.We are three the sofa transferred to be extra bed for my daughter but is was very comfortable for her. Nearby the underground mall was so big and unlimited shops all around we have be shopping underground nights and days.

Room Tip: I did not request any special room but for what I have had is excellent. it is a great choice of hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acharobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for only one night after a ski trip to Niseko. As others have said, the price and location are great. Literally a block and a half walk from the JR Station and all its many, many restaurants and shops. Even hauling our luggage from the station to the airport wasn't a problem as the sidewalks were snow free. I'm not sure if this is absolutely true, but I read off a website that Sapporo heats the sidewalks near the station! The service and the breakfast buffet were also excellent. The only slight disappointment were the rooms. Not bad, but definitely felt misled from the pictures on hotels.com. The furnishings could use an update. Everything felt a little old. I would personally rate this hotel two and half stars rather than three.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#28 of 171 in Sapporo
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
#18 of 171 in Sapporo
857 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#8 of 171 in Sapporo
1,241 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 171 in Sapporo
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen

Address: 4-5 Kita 8 Jo Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: £45 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen is a rare gem and a soothing retreat away from the hustle of travel or business. You will find the hotel but a couple of minutes from Sapporo JR station, making it your most convenient stay in the city. All our rooms are lovingly decorated with tapestry and Shimafukuro (owl) carvings, they also offer plenty of space, accommodating the needs of single travelers and families alike. Our restaurants also feature some of the best tables in the city and a much acclaimed breakfast buffet serving your Japanese and Western favorites, all made with love from fresh and Hokkaido produced ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Agoda, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing