We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
nest Hotel sapporo ekimae
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

just came back from my hokkaido trip. Stayed here during our 4 nights in Sapporo for the snow festival. The stay was good. Room was neat and clean, size decent (similar to any other hotels in japan, not very big but sufficient, fit all our 4 luggages comfortably), strong shower, basic amenities provided. Love the electric thermal hot pot in the room for tea making (hot water for tea readily available). We find that most japanese hotels heating to be quite warm but thankfully we could open the window for this hotel to let the cold winter air flow in for abit when we wrapped up in our jacket in preparation to go out for the day. Location wise pretty central. It's located between JR sapporo and Odori park (5-10 min walk to each). Like how it is situated on a side street so its less busy you get abit of privacy. Friendly staff, The reception keeps your room keys for you when you head out (don't have to worry about losing keys :)) and even offer free heat packs (hand warmers) and sachets of bath salts at front desk. Wouldn't have come across this hotel if it weren't for the peak season+last minute hotel booking and the fav hotel we previously stayed at was fully booked (make sure you book at least 3-6 months in advance for the snow festival period). Overall I would definitely recommend this place! Enjoyed the stay the hotel and staff deserves the credit

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherryfrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    115
    75
    12
    7
See reviews for
45
62
62
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, very serviceable. Room was very small, but clean. Hotel is located near the JR station, which is convenient, and within walking distance to most downtown sights. Great for a single traveller, a bit tight for a couple. No wifi, just lan, which was a bit of a hassle. Staff were friendly, but didn't really engage with them that much. It's a bit hidden down a side-street, but not hard to find. Overall decent for the price, but just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuggsyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July and I think this is the best hotel I've stayed during my trip to Japan. Room are clean, decent size and comfortable bed, Amenities are great too, we found the laundry room is very convenient. Location is pretty near to JR Sapporo, about 5-10 minutes walk. However, I think the area is lack of cheap dining options. I like staying in the area though, close to Odori Park which is very calming. Front office and staffs are very friendly and helpful. We use luggage forwarding service to and from this hotel, and we kept our luggage in this hotel for 2 days while we were going to Furano and all were served with great care and service. The only drawback is no wi-fi service in room. I will definitely stay again if I come back to Sapporo,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

this hotel is now known as Nest Hotel. Stayed in this hotel end of May 2013. Around 5 min walking from JR Sappora Station and another 5 min walk to Odori Park. Basic amenities provided (toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner, body shampoo, tea making facilities). Room size a medium. Still can move about with 2 big luggages. Lack of wifi in the room but lan connection is available. We brought a travel wifi router with us so wifi is not an issue for us. Wifi connection is available at the lobby. Jalan.net provided a good rate for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyx1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stay in this hotel for 10 night and as a single traveller I am happy with the size of the room and the bed. The room has everything you need such as towel, tooth brush, body wash etc. The location is great, very close to the JR Sapporo station and the subway station, also some site seeing place and shopping area such as the Clock tower and the Odori park. The front desk was very polite and friendly, really enjoy staying in this hotel. This hotel is definitely a very good choice for single traveller. Will stay there again if I visit Sapporo again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinichi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stayed here 2 nights during the Snow festival and the hotel met my needs. There was a small double bed with the necessities including a small fridge, TV, Toilet with features, shower and clock. Just note that they will not let you check in until 2pm regardless of the room is ready but they will store your luggage. They also have free internet via a cable...this is great! It is in a great location 1/2 between the train station and Odori park (TV Tower side). There is a Tulley's coffee shop around the corner but there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

You can easily walk to the train station which is about 15mins walk.If leaving the Sapporo train station exit out onto the street in the direction of the TV tower (Odori Park) 3 blocks down and 1 block left. It is on one of the side streets across from the Mercure hotel (I think). There is also a 7 Eleven and another popular convenient store near by if you want snacks or food. I often go to these places for an inexpensive lunch. The hotel provides soap, toothbrushes, razors...The soap is not personal size but a large bottle they fill up. They also provide pajamas or sleepwear.

I rarely used the subway but it is easy to use. I used it to go to one of the few temples in the city. Sapporo doesn't have the traditional look as the other island, it is much more modern and not far from the Ainu villages near Nibutani. The city is walkable and you can ask the front desk for a map to get around. There is also underground shopping and an underground walkway from Odori to the Sapporo Station. This is great when it is cold and snowy. Yes, if you go in the winter it snows frequently at unexpected times so make sure you have warm clothes and non-slip shoes. They keep the roads and sidewalks pretty clear on the main city streets but on the side street of the hotel it is very icy and lots of snow. I would stay here again because of the location.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor and the room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed at Sapporo for 3 nights, my last night at Chisun Hotel Sapporo while another 2 at R&B Hotel Sapporo Kitasannishini (pls see my another review). Having compared the single room of these two hotels, it's clear that Chisun provides a bigger bed, a slightly more spacious room, equipped with amenities that I didn't find in another: a chair (w/ wheels), an ironing board, a mini water kettle set, a multi-purpose air purifier and I guess especially good for female travellers: a facial steamer & mini water-vapour generator. Even though there is no wardrobe, which is commonplace in these budget hotels, I like that they have allocated some space for you to hang the clothes (vs. hanging your clothes onto the wall) & I also find them thoughtful to have provided an anti-static spray.

Hotel staff are warm and helpful. Though I don't speak Japanese, when I asked them about good soup curry eateries and drugstore for cold medicine, they gave me very detailed information in simple English.

This hotel is in good location, about 8-minute walk from JR Sapporo Station. Just don't confuse it with Chisun Inn, which is close by but located on the 6/F in another building.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GromitCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#28 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Sapporo Station
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Nest Hotel Sapporo Odori
#77 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#39 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Sapporo Station
Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nest Hotel sapporo ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nest Hotel sapporo ekimae

Property: nest Hotel sapporo ekimae
Address: 2-9 Kita 2 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0002, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — nest Hotel sapporo ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your nest Hotel sapporo ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing