We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money; excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Ranked #44 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

For the price, I couldn't have asked for more. Right in the centre of town; the room was clean and adequate size; staff were very helpful; good sleep quality; nice communal bath.

I would definitely return here if staying in Sapporo again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 276JAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Attention to detail in the room was great, could not fault anything. Our room was slightly bigger than the standard business hotel room. Staff really friendly. Location excellent. Two blocks from bus and train station. Just around the corner from the underground walk way. A couple of good restaurants close by. Good value for money and we had a great stay. Only thing that would make this hotel even better is free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljmc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Within 3 blocks or an easy walking distance to the JR Station in Sapporo, the Hokke Club is a very good value for train travelers. The staff is mostly accustomed to Japanese travelers but made a great effort to make our one-night stay a comfortable one, despite some language barriers. Rooms are standard Japanese size and simple, but clean. We did not have breakfast here. Overall, a very good choice in central Sapporo due to its price and location just between the JR Station and the Odori Park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

You can reach this hotel within 10min from main station on foot.
The hotel is clean, room equipment a are enough, and all staffs are nice and are well educated.
You can enjoy big spa other than your personal bath in your room.
Bed size is OK.

If you have big luggage, space of rooms are not enough for packing.
You may not open your suitcase in your room, or you should put your suitcase on the bed.

The hotel stand by the road, so you sometimes feel little bit noisy.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank maiky00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Look and feel:
Small entrance into the lobby but man was I glad to get into the lobby away from the freezing cold. The lobby was half a floor lower from the outside street but there was a slope for visitors with luggages. Room was surprisingly bigger than I expected, in fact it is twice the size of the usual business hotel in Osaka. And the bed was double size instead of semi-double. So it is very good for me!

Location:
Took the bus from New Chintose Airport and the bus dropped me right in front of the hotel. Hotel is 2 streets away from the JR Sapporo station and ESTA (bus terminal). ESTA was where I booked the bus tickets to Niseko.

Amenities:
Wired Internet in the room. This hotel has onsen too! There is a seafood restaurant beside this hotel and you can get a 10% discount coupon from the front desk. We went to a yakitori restaurant opposite the hotel and it was cheap and good.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pngpcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My Mother and I shared a twin room here for the few days before and into the 2012 snow festival. It was clean, had great service (staff spoke good english and were always on had when needed) and we slept well.

We had a non-smoking room with large comfortable beds (I like them rather firm), nice comfy pillows and enough blankets to be comfortable given the (excessive) use of the aircon (which you can turn down if you get too hot).
The twin room had the standard cabin bathroom of most japanese hotels which was immaculately clean and had nice free amenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap etc).

The room had a TV which we enjoyed. We bought french patisserie quality cake from the basement floor of the Tokyu, walked the 2 short blocks down the road to the hotel and had a lovely afternoon/evening watching sumo and eating our treats before heading back to the JR-shopping area for dinner. There was no access to a microwave but we did manage to heat up our melt and consume fondue for 2 using the kettle and a tea cup.

Given when we booked (less than 6 months before the festival!) I was thrilled with the room and the price (JTB negotiated Japanican price). When we booked most of the hotels had no rooms e.g. Richmond, ANA, Mercure (only had hugely expensive suites left) etc but I was really happy to get such a great room (it was really quiet, had a window I could open, comfy, plenty of room (for japan)) at a very affordable price.

There is a coin laundry inc dryer and sento (gender segregated baths) in the basement.

I definitely recommend this and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Research and remember that all rooms are smoking by default but there are non-smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spiceg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rather pricey compared to other hotels in Sapporo. A good 10 - 15 minute walk from Sapporo JR Station. Definitely obtain a map and directions prior to leaving the station. Exit the JR Station at the south entrance.
As for the location, not that bad, half way between the Station and the Arcade, not to mention there is an extensive underground mall in Sapporo worth going through and stopping off at some of the bakeries, coffee shops, and the many restaurants.
What we found very disappointing was the included breakfast at this hotel. It left a lot to be desired, especially when one considers the price of this establishment. The Lotus room that is used for breakfast is quite small and can become quite crowded in the morning, therefore it is best to arrive as soon as they open to claim you territory.
As for the accommodations themselves, the rooms are very spacious with mini fridge, pot, and free internet access in the rooms. No issues here.
The separate public hot spas for men and women in the basement at the restaurant level, are well maintained, quite small, and can get crowded between 18:00 - 21:30. In the past we have had bathtubs in our rooms that were at least the same size as the public spa tub at this hotel.

Would I recommend this establishment: Not bad, though pricey
Would I Return: No, unless they alter their pricing and their breakfast, could do better at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
nest Hotel sapporo ekimae
nest Hotel sapporo ekimae
#57 of 171 in Sapporo
277 reviews
Sapporo Station
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Nishi Juitchome Station
Unizo Inn Sapporo
Unizo Inn Sapporo
#54 of 171 in Sapporo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Sapporo
Tmark City Hotel Sapporo
#81 of 171 in Sapporo
79 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo

Address: 3 Kita2jonishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0002, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: £42 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing