We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Sapporo Nakajima Park(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
159
382
128
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
382
128
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth exitexcellent locationjr stationodori parklocated oppositesmall room sizefood walkunderground mallhotel liftsnowy weathershiroi koibito parkoffice buildingrecommend this hotelbad smellabove groundtaxi standvia train
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I think this was called Washington Hotel in the days gone by. Apart from the rather odd sounding new hotel name of "Gracery" which may have originally meant to be "Gracely", it is a wonderful and economical place to stay, so incredibly convenient. The staff at reception was immaculate, the rooms were sufficiently quiet, and house keeping was carried out efficiently with minimum fuss.

To give you an idea of how good value this hotel can be, its building is located directly across the road from Sapporo station. Even so, its relatively meager room rate was literally half to one third of the slightly posher hotel standing about 100 yards away directly above Sapporo station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morotateakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Situated just across from the JR Sapporo station and shopping areas such as Daimaru, Stella Place, JR Tower, Esta, the hotel has a great location. You can't go hungry with all the food shops and Daimaru food hall around. The hotel is also linked by underground pathways and shops to the Station. You get get to and from the airport conveniently via train or the airport shuttle which stops just outside the hotel.
We opted for non smoking slightly larger twin rooms which provided a comfortable space for us.
You can walk to the sights around central Sapporo easily. I would definitely recommend this place to visitors!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pei23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

You really couldn't ask for a better location than this hotel. It is directly linked to the Sapporo train station through a covered walkway making getting here from the airport really convenient, even for a non Japanese speaking tourist visiting Sapporo for the first time. Even better, we discovered that the airport bus comes right in front of the hotel. It is also across the road from Daimaru and other malls making shopping and restaurants literally a stone's throw away. Sure the room is a bit small, but it is efficient and modern. Everything works well. Breakfast restaurant like the room is cramped but it has a decent spread. But with so many options around, there is no need to get the breakfast option. Certainly would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room. Costs more but more spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lowsweeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Before going into the specifics, I'd like to say that the best decision I've ever made on this trip is to pay for the Gracery hotel breakfast buffet every single morning I was here. This may seem like a trivial comment, but most travellers would like to venture out and sample different food as much as they can, but in terms of well-being, the breakfast spread here is unbeatable and value for money. Getting breakfast here is also convenient when there is an early train or bus to catch but there usually is a queue for seats in the dining hall at 7am. So make sure to get breakfast at Gracery.

We booked triple sharing room and it was decent sized and comfortable. The only issue was the air conditioning was weak and the room was stuffy at some points. Check in and out is seamless and the front desk can keep your luggage for you if you need to travel out of Sapporo but will return back for a short period of time to claim your luggage.

The hotel is comnected to an underground mall and several other mega malls by the main lift via basement 1. There are at least 2 food halls spread across this underground arcade and shoppers might want to dedicate a day to explore the entire area. More importantly, the airport limousine bus stop is conveniently located a few steps outside the hotel entrance by the mainroad. There is the option of taking the airport express train to get to Gracery via JR Sapporo station but if you have heavy baggage and kids, the bus might be a wiser choice.

We found it easier to access the JR Sapporo station via the mainroad pedestrain crossing because navigating the underground maze was confusing at first. You can get almost anything you need at the shopping malls opposite Gracery but be warned that most shops close at 8pm. When we arrived at 10pm on our first day, we had absolutely no food to eat. The Sapporo bus terminal is located opposite Gracery and various sightseeing tours can be purchased here. Do research in advance to obtain info on English tours otherwise most of it caters to the locals.

If you are a book lover, Gracery is the ultimate choice for you. Books Kinokuniya is across the road, a 2 storey building dedicated to books and a starbucks on-site. In summary, Gracey is a good choice for first-time travellers to Sapporo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travel0gic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is located very near to major locations in Sapporo.
It is located not too far from the subway station, so it's only a drag away from the main station and you will not miss it. It is located at the very last of the food walk tunnel from the main station, and just hope to the ground floor.

The hotel is not the fanciest but serves the needs for a traveller due to the location, very easy to reach restaurants, shopping area since the shops are within walking distance.

The service is ok, the english could be improved.
Again, it is all about location!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les_canadiens_jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews