We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£36
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
4tourist
UK
Clean and convenient
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2019via mobile
We had a private room with shared bathroom. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. The kitchen was clean with enough equipment to cook a basic meal. Free tea, coffee, creamer, sugar, cooking oil and seasonings were provided. It was a convenient location for the snow festival.
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
エグゼクティブルーム【ベットルーム】
Tripadvisor
£57
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£78
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ソラリア西鉄ホテル札幌(外観)
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £141
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
コンフォートコーナーキングダブル
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £248
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from The Stay Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sapporo
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
116
79
33
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
79
33
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet hostel the nearest subway station guesthouse susukino slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

Basically the staff are what makes the stay really special. Good environment. Bed is great and staff tidy the room most of the time. Really enjoyed the sake night!!! Definitely be back in the stay when i come back to Sapporo!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sleeper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear Sleeper777

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We really appreciate it.

We are very glad you enjoyed sake night event and we also had really great time with you.

Thank you very much for staying in the stay sapporo.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in Sapporo.

THE STAY SAPPORO



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

The hostel has all that is needed to stay for solo traveling or backpacking in Hokkaido with Sapporo as a base. The location is close to Susukino station, though it's not very close, so you need to walk a bit more.

It's clean, well-maintained, which is the standard in most hostels in Japan. It has two lounges / dining areas in different floors, and each is equipped with kitchen. There's a TV on the topmost lounge, where you can relax and watch some Japanese TV channels 🙂

The staff were friendly, young, and they could speak English.

Be aware of cleaning time around 10:00-15:00, enjoy Sapporo and don't stay too long in your room, other than for resting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jessearmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear jessearmand

We really appreciate what you've stayed our hostel.
and also, We are glad to see you seems like enjoyed here in Sapporo.

When you come back to Sapporo, please stay with us again!!

Looking forward to meeting you ^^


THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hostel quality is standard, very clean and the staffs were really friendly. Shower room is good enough. There's a seven eleven near from the hostel. The pantry is a little crowded with not much space but it was good enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trapond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Trapond H

Thank you for your staying with us.

We make n effort to tidy up the pantry clean and useful for all guests.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you at The stay sapporo.

Thank you and kind regards
We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards

THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Nice location, friendly staff, stylish and affordable. The walls are too thin and the floors are filthy. My son crawled around on the 10th floor shared space (nice space!) for about an hour and his feet were literally black. They shouldn't allow shoes except for on the 3rd floor lobby and the elevator. A bunch of garbage under our bed as well. Not a bad place but I probably won't start there again. Pizza Joint Pike on the second floor is legit!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mortwinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mortwinkler

Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you very much about review and comment about our staff and good location.

We are very sorry about the thin walls and dirty floor.
We vacuum all floor everyday but we make more effort to clean up shared space .


We hope to see you again in the stay sapporo.


THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Clean, centralized location. If you like to walk, lots to see within walking distance. It generally caters to the young set (we're 60-70). !st time I've been in a hostel; and was nervous about shared shower and toilets, but these were very clean. Even had washer and dryer. We had a room that slept 5. Since there were 4 of us we used the extra bed to store stuff as the room is only big enough for the beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can cook your own, bring food in or go out to nearby restaurants.

Room tip: Take a room with 1 more bed than you need because there is no place to put your suitcase.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Bernie L

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are very pleased to hear that the convenience of our guesthouse was to your satisfaction.
Thank you for sharing your experience here.

We look forward to your next visit!

THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews