We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our rooms at the Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel were spacious and luxurious. The hotel is well located next to the train station. We rolled our luggage over, stayed one night and then rolled our luggage over to go on to our next destination. Despite being next to the train station- the windows were double-paned and we didn't hear a thing! Great view of trains coming and going! The hotel was great value and we only wished we could've stayed in its comfort longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzyQZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    657
    97
    28
    6
See reviews for
437
786
130
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First of all, the rooms are HUUUGE. It is newly furnished with an open plan design. The vanity area was only partially separated by a frosted glass wall which made the room feel even bigger. We got a king size bed which was super comfortable. They had these great extra long pillows which were great. The bathroom/showers are similarly sparkling new, clean and huge.
There are also great big floor to ceiling windows on one side of the wall which brings in a lot of natural light. The service was friendly and good. The gym was also good and free.
Definitely the best hotel we stayed in in Japan, not to mention it was one of the cheapest! I think Hiroshima was probably among the cheaper cities to stay in.
Would definitely recommend and stay here again if I was ever in Hiroshima.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbearsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed one night at the Sheraton Hiroshima, and found it our best hotel stay while in Japan. It was one of the cheaper hotels we found in Japan, even paying extra for a Club room. We were lucky to get a room on the top floor, and despite ordinary weather, we had a great view over the city towards the sea.

The room design and layout was one of the nicest I have experienced in a big chain hotel, with great touches and lots of space. The wet room approach to the shower and bath area was a very good. The bed was enormous - and had great bedding. Lots of options regarding the lighting, and good internet speed. No wifi in the room, and while not unusual in Japan, slightly annoying.

We ate in the Japanese restaurant in the hotel - and had a great meal. Not cheap, but good quality. We don't normally eat in hotel restaurants, but we did notice the locals were eating there.

Very close to the bullet train (next door), and about a 30 minute walk to the main museums etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up. The Club lounge has a good mix of free drinks and nibbles - so may be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz_Pete_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

great room and great location.
The room and the bed is huge.
only 1 minute walk from Hiroshima station.
The staff can speak English very well.
only pity is no wifi in the room, only in the lobby ( but it's free, very nice!! )

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

the good
- location is right next to the train station, like 1 minutes walking
- rooms are HUGE especially for japan standards
- very modern and soothing room decoration
- 24 hour, well equipped gym
- very friendly and helpful staff
- great looking pool (did not try though)

the bad
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. this sheraton is PERFECT!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family stayed in a corner king for 4 nights. The room was very clean, modern and fresh, as was the entire hotel. Room size was good and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms and slept well. The staff were excellent–friendly, happy to help and spoke fluent English. As far as the actual hotel goes, my only complaints are the lack of wifi in the room and the next-to-useless free wifi in the lobby area; the charge to use the swimming pool; and the standard of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. But these are all standard complaints for Japanese hotels, it seems.
I certainly wouldn't bother paying extra for the buffet breakfast, as it was of a very low quality. The variety of western food was poor, as was the quality. We ordered from the a la carte menu one morning, and while the food was good we had to wait more than 30 minutes for our order. Also, the coffee is $10 per cup, which is just outrageous given its poor quailty. There are cafès in the nearby train station.
Despite the restaurant, this is a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our tour put us in this hotel. It is conveniently located very close to JR station where you can take care of your meals, travel and shelter. The room was spacious and comfortable.

But, what's with NO wifi in the room? We were told there were gym facility and swimming pool, but as guests we would only receive discount to use them, not free at all. To use the pool, each person is 2000yen. That's over $20! way too expensive.

For such an expensive hotel, one would think all these come with the price, but it it was not. I was disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,491 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
410 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing