We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNIZO INN Hiroshima
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Small room and bathroom even for one lone traveller and room was a bit dingy. Could improve with having brighter lights inside. Despite that, the room was very clean and not much else to fault. Easy access to tram line. A little bit pricey for what you get. But would recommend to those looking for a clean, basic hotel with good access to tram line.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nickster211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    59
    54
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
17
48
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have been there two nights and stayed there comfortably! The rooms were clean and it is about a 10 minutes walk to Hiroshima Dome and Peace Memorial Park. The free WiFi is also a plus! The room was little, but the quality/price ratio is very good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our second Unizo hotel in Japan and we had the same level of quality. Again, with the Business Hotels in Japan, you have a minimum level of quality which is high compared to some "basic" hotels in other parts of the world. So this hotel met our expectations: clean, good bed, LAN inside, fair price.
A plus, wifi was working in the room.
The only negative point we could find is it was not so centrally situated but still close to Peace Memorial Park (15 minutes walk from A-Dome)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

A nice place to stay. It was very hard to find, but once I arrived I had no problems there. The desk people were very helpful, and polite, they didn't speak English, bu they we were able to communicate somehow. The rooms are cleaned everyday, they are small but fine. The location is good. It is near the big shopping street, a bit far from the station, and very close to the castle.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was quite a nice hotel and wasn't that expensive. The rooms are small but a bit nicer than other cheap hotels we stayed in. The people working there didn't speak much English, Only one of the receptionists did. But this wasn't any problem. They charged us the wrong price i don't know how but i think they only charged us for 1 day when we were staying for 3. The receptionist was very apologetic and gave us some free stuff, which was nice. Not too hard to find we got to Hiroshima on the train and its about a ten minute walk from the train station. Overall a good hotel and there is a computer in reception you can use to get on the internet as there was no WiFi only DSL which the Japanese seem to love which i just don't get. Have they never heard of Ethernet at least i don't think you can even buy laptops with DSL in Europe any more.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciunas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Unizo is similar to any other business hotels in Japan. The room is clean but may be relatively small by western standard. Standard toiletries are available in the room, while some extras (soap, razor, etc.) are available at the reception counter. LAN connection is also available in the room while a computer unit for guests can be found in the lobby.

Getting there in the beginning may be a bit inconvenient, especially when carrying huge luggage. In this case, I recommend to take the taxi. It only costs less than 700 Yen from Hiroshima station. If you want to try taking the tram from the station, take the Red Line (for Miyajima), or Yellow Line (for Eba), or Orange Line (for Hiroshima Port) and get off at Hatchobori Stop.. then change to the Grey Line (for Hakushima and apparently the shortest tram line) and get off at Jougakuin-Mae (one stop only).. cross the street to the left (toward 7-Eleven).. the hotel is only 2 blocks away.. Meanwhile, when getting off at Hatchobori, don't forget to ask for a transfer ticket (norikae kippu) from the tram conductor..

Tourist destinations like Atomic Bomb Museum, Peace Park, etc can be reached easily by trams. From the hotel, Hiroshima Castle and Shukkein Garden are only 5-minute walking distance. Meanwhile, taking the tram to Miyajima is not recommended as it takes too long. Better take the JR train from Hiroshima Station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daybreak_chime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Unizo hotel is a business hotel close to the center of Hiroshima, a 5 minute walk from its castle. Our room was very small but also very clean. If your goal is to visit Hiroshima and use the room only to sleep and take a shower it's a pretty good choice. The staff speaks a little english which was quite a pleasant surprise since in Japan almost no one speaks this language. I recommend it for a brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Kanayamacho Station
Court Hotel Hiroshima
Court Hotel Hiroshima
#30 of 122 in Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
#14 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Urbain Hiroshima Central
#9 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Side Hotel
#11 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
#15 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNIZO INN Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNIZO INN Hiroshima

Property: UNIZO INN Hiroshima
Address: 7-25 Kamihacchobori, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0012, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — UNIZO INN Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNIZO INN Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing