We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well located 5 mins from a team stop, short walk to the peace park in one direction and restaurants in the other. Very clean, excellent value for money and amazing views over hiroshima (ask for a room on a high floor)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodgsojv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Location of the Hotel is a five minute walk fromthe Peace Park and a ten minute walk from the central shopping areas. Access to and from the hotel from the station is very simple on the tram service which runs frequently.

We stopped here for two nights in April 2013 stopping in twin rooms. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. All speak English. The public areas of the hotel are modern. We did not try the Bar but our stay included breakfast from the Restaurant which had excellent views. Breakfast was a mix of Western and Asian and was very good.

The rooms we clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissiemc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Value for money wise, you can't go past this hotel.
Yes, it is nothing spectacular, but it is comfortable, clean and in a great location.
We managed to get checked in early, which was good so we could get out for sight seeing. The hotel is close to the peace park and also has heaps of restaurants near by. We visited a great ramen restaurant just around the corner!
I'd highly recommend this hotel to others who are looking for value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerryMegsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. During our 3 week trip to Japan, this was by far the best hotel we stayed at for the price. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathrooms.The location is great! It is about 1 mile from Hiroshima station; so with our luggage we took a taxi. But besides that we walked everywhere. It is an easy walk to Hiroshima castle (15 min). We also walked to the Peace Memorial/Atomic Bomb Dome (20-25 min) as well as Mazda Zoom-Zoom station (25 min). It is really centrally located for all the places we wanted to visit. We booked our hotel on Japanican.com, so we got an awesome deal which included a breakfast buffet each morning. I would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel123N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great location, with numerous restaurants just behind the hotel. A short walk to the peace park.

Modern room but tiny, and the windows do not open. No English TV programing.

Excellent Japanese restaurant in the hotel, we had Sashimi and Tempura.

Excellent buffet breakfast, plenty variety of foods, both western and Asian.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed in Hiroshima for 2 days, and after reading the hotel reviews for Hiroshima, I decided on the Mitsui Garden Hotel. The price was fantastic for the value received. The location is a bit of a way from the Main Train Station (you have to take the subway or tram or taxi) however, it's location to the Peace Museum is a 10 minute walk. The hotel includes breakfast, and it is a large one at that. (Both Western and Eastern). As we arrived earlier than our checkin, the staff happily stored our luggage safely while we went off the visit the Genbaku Dome. Rooms were clean and fine. If you want a very cheap and clean hotel, this is it. We had a great view as well from the 21st floor. It is also very close to the Hon Dori, which is a major shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were really pleased to stay at the Mitsui Garden Hotel. The location is ideal for access to all the sites in Hiroshima. Access to the hotel via trolley from Hiroshima JR station is also simple and convenient. It is only a five minute walk from the Fukuromachi Trolley stop.
The staff members at the hotel were courteous, competent and English-speaking. Our room was an excellent value with a nice city view and a good size by Japanese standards.
There are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood with a variety of international cuisine choices. For shoppers, plenty of shopping choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 123 in Hiroshima
450 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 123 in Hiroshima
951 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 123 in Hiroshima
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 123 in Hiroshima
1,546 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#7 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range: £51 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hiroshima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing