We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap n clean hotel in Kobe”
Review of Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed for one nite in this hotel. the hotel was very clean, friendly n not expensive hotel with very good service. we arrived sooner than check in time,but they allowed us to left our luggage there n they suggest us to enjoy free drink n their lounge that served for free. their variety of breakfast is ok. the hotel is can be reach by walk from sannomiya station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Toyoko Inn is the standard to which I compare business hotels when I travel around in Japan. My room at Hotel 123 was marginally bigger than a comparable Toyoko Inn room. While the bed was clean and comfortable, dark streak marks (from luggage friction, perhaps) on the brightly painted walls made the room seem less than immaculate. Nevertheless, there were no odors in the room at all, and the AC unit was able to get the room very comfortable.

The common area is where Hotel 123 noticeably out-does Toyoko Inn. Hotel 123 has lots of comfortable seating in the dining area as well as a flat-screen TV on the wall, a shelf of books, magazines, manga, and a 24-hour coffee machine. I've had better lattes but not at 0 yen. :)

The breakfast was also noticeably better than the typical Toyoko Inn fare. In addition to serving everything Toyoko Inn typically has, Hotel 123 also served yogurt, sausages, fish, etc.

However, Hotel 123 cost me 10,500 yen whereas a double room in the Toyoko Inn I stayed at the night before was 7000 yen. Yes, Hotel 123 cost me 50% more than Toyoko Inn did. Since I did enjoy the relaxing hour I spent in the common area in the evening after a full day of going around Kobe, I got to make some use of the extra 50% paid.

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel 123. It was a cozy and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. In terms of overall value, however, I still prefer Toyoko Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Botayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is part of a budget Hotel 123 chain which offers excellent value for tidy, clean, and comfortable accommodation. Be forewarned that room is small and compact - but very functional. Coin operated laundry facilities are available on-site and complementary Japanese and western breakfast is offered.

Hotel is only 7-8 minutes walk from Sannomiya Station in a quiet neighborhood next to a park. For what you pay at this hotel, you can splurge on a nice Kobe beef lunch or dinner. The Ikuta Shopping Street is only 10-12 minutes on foot. There are nice restaurants in this area. The Nankai (Chinatown) district is only 15 minutes on foot (a little past the Ikuta Shopping Street).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug96825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

123 Hotel Kobe is a very nice place, good located( the stations is just a few blocks away), the price is low, the bedrooms is large enough, the breakfest is good and the staff is amazing!There are also lots of nice restaurant in the area. I totally recomend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Our family has stayed here in one of the Japanese/Western (washitsu/youshitsu) room suites three times now, generally when coming in from or flying out of KIX. (The limousine bus between KIX and Sannomiya leaves you just a few minutes walk from the hotel.) The suite is very roomy for a Japanese business hotel room, though space is a bit tight for 5. The tatami room just fits 3 futons side by side, so the table has to be moved into the futon storage area if 3 are sleeping there. The other room has a built-in desk and a double bed that's adequate for 2 people. It's enough space for us, and it's quite comfortable. There's an air conditioning unit in each room. The bathroom is a typical small "unit bath" with toilet, sink, and tub/shower. Breakfast is a bit minimalist compared to fancier Japanese hotel breakfast buffets, but it's good and there are both Japanese and Western options. The standard menu seems to be Japanese-style (wet) scrambled eggs, a meat such as sausage, a veggie such as steamed broccoli, a salad (kabocha salad, potato salad, etc.), okayu (rice porridge), instant miso soup, yogurt with fruit sauce, and various breads. There's also coffee, orange juice, and milk. Service has been prompt and pleasant. A couple of times we had minor issues that were attended to promptly. All in all, this is a great value and I highly recommend it! If you're on a budget, head about one block down the street (away from Sannomiya) to a take-out bento place for lunch or dinner. We got dinners for the 5 of us for 2000 yen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tucson_Matsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent 2 nights here in December and barely had any space to put our bags. The rooms were unbelievably small. Breakfast was included, but we skipped it the 2nd day as it was so poor. There was a painfully slow internet access in the lobby, which, again, we chose to bypass in favor of an internet cafe. The only upside was that the location was convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariefm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank マコト ワ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
JR Sannomiya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
JR Sannomiya Station
Daiichi Grand Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JR Sannomiya Station
Sanside Hotel
Sanside Hotel
#105 of 117 in Kobe
83 reviews
Kobe Station
Chisun Hotel Kobe
Chisun Hotel Kobe
#41 of 117 in Kobe
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe

Address: 4-1-12 Isogamidori, Chuo-ku, Kobe 651-0086, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe > JR Sannomiya Station , Sannomiya Station , Boeki Center Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Price Range: £36 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kobe, the harbor city where you feel the historySannomiya is the major traffic area such as JR, Hankyu and Hanshin. With its location near former enclave for foreign residents and China Town etc. it is convenient for both business and sightseeing.Hotel1-2-3Kobe has 4 different types of accommodations including Single, Twin, Family,Japanese-style, which fulfills our guests various needs for business or sightseeing.We provide all guests with well-supplied amenities and modern facilities including wide-bed, VOD etc. in the room. All guests will feel comfortable with our good wll and hospitality.All rooms wired and wireless LAN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 1-2-3 Kobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing