We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mt. Rokko
from US$430.00
More Info
from US$108.30
More Info
from US$121.84
More Info
from US$369.00
More Info
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
217
283
80
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
283
80
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden terrace music box cable car and bus art festival after dark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019

We traveled up there for the snow park, it's a man-made snow park.
We rent the suit and gloves there.
We built snowman and played slide.
It was fun!! though it's not real snow but it's still fun things to do with children.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

this is an interesting area to visit when you are in Kobe, very good scenery, play areas for children,

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gobindpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We took the train from Sannomiya to Rokkomichi, then bus number 16 to the cable car station, then the cable car up to the viewing platform. We reached the platform just after 5 pm. All other attractions except the cafe and ice cream shop were closed. The view was fine, but the viewing could be finished in 15 minutes. The day we went up was windy and most people went into the cafe and it was full. So we left after staying just 20 minutes.

I suggest to go up a bit earlier than sunset to see the other attractions. Seeing Kobe at night alone does not seem to justify the time and transport cost.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank SK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

Nice uphill via tram (no scenery) and cool spot for the sunset. A pity it's really a lot of folks fighting for the same small area for the night view. Food place was crowded for the night view.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank akagi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

I always like to start at the top of anything and this is no exception. You get fabulous views from all directions so it’s worth the effort.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews