We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient & in a prime quiet area with reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient & in a prime quiet area with reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Kobe for 1 night and based on the rates and feedback from hotel booking websites we decided to give it a shot.

We took the ferry from Kansai airport to Kobe airport (with online discount coupons only ¥900 per person) then take monorail to sannomiya (三宮) station. We then used the hotel map print-out we got from the hotel website to guide us there. (We reckon it's easier this way than to interchange trains for so many times)

Asking passers-by for directions is absolutely not helpful as they can't speak English at all. Luckily Japanese shares a lot of Chinese characters thus we managed to find our way. With 1 heavy luggage for each of us it took us 20 mins to figure out our way and got to the hotel from Sannomiya station. Without luggage and if you know the way it should take less than 10 mins.
The hotel is situated in a prime area with luxury boutiques like Louis Vuitton, Prada stores just around the corner from the hotel. We managed to find some restaurants close by which open till late (we arrived at the hotel at 22:xx).
Check-in was prompt and there is wifi available in room for free. The connection is pretty fast. Room is very small as we expected, there is barely room to walk after we put our luggages. But the room and shower is spotlessly clean, we also had a good night of sleep after our flights.
We spoke to the reception in English and we did not have much problems communicating with them. Just remember to talk slowly with the aid of body language then it should be fine.
If I come to Kobe I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_Traveller_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    91
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
33
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I was here on a business trip for 7 days. A couple of nights might have been ok, but. This hotel has almost nothing, not even their comment card translated into English. The staff barely speaks the language. It was very clean upon arrival, but daily it was a toss up. There is a Western style restaurant (limited menu, mostly pizza and pasta), but no room service. Lots of alcohol offered, but no soft drinks. The restaurant menu is not in English either. In the lobby even the restrooms do not have English labels, just Japanese symbols, so if you don't know the symbol for male and female use the handicapped. Usually when I travel internationally there is at least 1 TV channel (BBC or CNN) in English. Not here. Even for the Japanese traveler it is limited. It is well located, in the heart of the shopping district. Summary, they are not looking for international clientele, so I will not be returning.

Room Tip: Do not get the single even if you are traveling alone. Yes international rooms tend to be small, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good location in Kobe, very stylish and new hotel. rooms are clean. but the rooms are incredibly small, no space to put the suitcase. we had to have it on the bed, and put in front of the door during sleeping time. no safe in the room, everything else available. breakfast was okay. nice terrace although to cold this april. Staff are friendly but average. I think this is a typical business hotel. Receptionists could be a bit more outgoing. the bar at night closes quite early, we didnt get a drink at half past ten. the barkeeper was just closing down. he could have served us the drinks in the lobby and close his place but he didnt do it. strange.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecornerhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

New hotl with nice design and great location. Just down the street are the branded boutiques and shopping area. Too bad I was only there for a night. Will definitely use again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank occasionshucchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This hotel is very well located. Depending on what website you book with terrific deals can be had. The single rooms are very small but well designed. The quality of the bed was sensational.
One serious flaw is that during my stay, none of the staff, literally nobody spoke any English. I had an issue with forwarded luggage which took far too much time to sort out, because of this language barrier. But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hblnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is a new hotel located very conveniently in Kobe for shopping and transport. The staff are very polite and speak english. The rooms are not huge but certainly very comfortable. We shared a room with twin beds which were almost a double bed size each and still had enough room to store two suitcases. Downstairs is a lovely restaurant with a good sized bar where you could sit and have a drink before venturing out or eating in. There is a lovely outdoor area to enjoy your meals if the weather allows. Breakfast is a combination of Japanese food and a western selection.

There was no outside traffic noise which allowed for a very restful sleep. The hotel is only a short walk to Sannomiya station from where you can catch a train to most places. Great shopping stores abound and the hotel is so convenient to drop off purchases before heading out again.

This hotel offers great value for money and I will certainly stay again when I am in Kobe next.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnjohn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne-la-Vallee, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Within waliking distance of all Kobe city attractions (old town, Daimaru, pubs and restaurants) this small (10-storey) city hotel is great for travellers seeking a place for a comfortable rest. It provides THA T (without any compromize), but not more that that. The tiny rooms rooms are superbly clean and convenient (but you better don`t arrive with a large hard-case luggage as ther would be no space to open it). Yet, it is as clean and convenient as one would like a hotel to be. No facilities besides a restaurant (which is chiq, and elegant). Unfortunately there are no forreign TV channels (no BBC or CNN or alike) besides the 40-odd Japanese channels...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Motomachi Station
Kobe Motomachi Tokyu REI Hotel
Hotel Monterey Kobe
#19 of 118 in Kobe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JR Sannomiya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
JR Sannomiya Station
Kobe Tor Road Hotel Sanraku
the b kobe
#21 of 118 in Kobe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi

Property: Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi
Address: 63 Naniwamachi, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0035, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Trusty Kobe Kyukyoryuchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing