We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location...accross the street from JR Shin-Kobe Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location...accross the street from JR Shin-Kobe Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

There is a walk way connected from the JR station to the hotel. Great Service, nice and comfortable rooms. Lots of restaurants in the hotel. The front desk helped us book a two hour English language private taxi tour. We got to see a lot of Kobe for our one day stay. I can't find our taxi driver's card, but he was really good. It is driving me crazy because I want to be sure people know about him. The tour with him was so enjoyable and informative. The free breakfast was good. The staff helped me ransack my room when I misplaced my JR Pass. They even moved furniture. They called our taxi guide, but it turned out I had left it at the station when I visited the tourist information stand. The wonderful tourist advisor was the same one we saw the morning before, she recognized us immediately and took us to the gate she gave my pass to. Bless her, I feel terrible for not remembering names of all the great people who helped me, but I have added them to my daily prayers of blessing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanikani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear kanikani2,
Thank you very much for staying with us while in Kobe.
The team and I are very happy that you found our hotel to your liking and we are especially happy that you found our service excellent.
You could enjoy Japanese hospitality at its best and hope that you will be able to come back soon.
With my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    495
    171
    31
    12
See reviews for
233
209
142
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel is ideally situated downtown and is close to many amenities. While you will find that rooms are small in Japan, especially the beds if you're from North America, I found the beds at this hotel to be very comfortable. The rooms themselves were a nice size including the washrooms.
I had the buffet breakfast and found that there was very good selection that included an omelet station. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westcanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear westcanguy,
Greetings from Kobe and thank you for your review.
The whole team is thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities and location and that you had a sleep in our beds.
We are even happier to learn that you recommend our buffet breakfast. Your comment will be shared with the chef and the restaurant team and we will strive to improve it further till your next visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here for four nights from 25th August 2013 on a business trip. This hotel is excellently located 5 minutes walk from the main train station (I arrived by train from Tokyo) and slightly up on the hill overlooking Kobe. Being next to the station meant that there was easy access to the easy to use subway into downtown Kobe which in itself is a lovely city.

As for the hotel I found the whole experience very simple and easy - something that makes life much easier when you are tired and a little disorientated. The room and other services were perfect for a business traveller as I did not want lots of frills - although I understand they were there. My client was based at Kobe Airport and I found the location perfect for using the subway and Portway train. Taxi cost about 3,000yen which was reasonable but the subway train option was Y520 each way.

Breakfast and dinner were straight forward too - another key attribute for business travel.

As has been mentioned by earlier contributors the bar on the top floor had excellent views over Kobe and eating alone there one evening was not so bad given the view.

This is a really lovely hotel, excellent value for money and well located which I will definitely use again when next in Kobe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall_Cleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Niall_Cleary,
On behalf of the staff of ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, thank you your valuable feedback.
Our hotel is indeed perfectly located right next to the Shin-Kobe Shinkansen station and right above the subway station, making every area of Kobe easily accessible.
I am particularly happy that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant Level 36 which commands great views of the city.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

You can't miss it as you leave the Shinkansen Station so no problem finding it! Quick check in and an excellent room with views over the town (32nd floor). I reserved a Club Floor room, so we had afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks as well as breakfast in the Club Lounge. Breakfast was especially good with a large selection which the staff kept replenishing even towards the end of the session. Good swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Hampshire-resident,
Thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.
The team is very happy that we could provide you with a comfortable stay in one of our club rooms and that you enjoyed the unique benefits associated with it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spent two weeks in July. Extremely responsive staff. Very good services. Was benefiting from the executive floor facilities. Enjoyed them very much.

Received top consideration and resolution to any of my queries. Really outstanding.

This was my first stay/trip ever in Japan, and certainly the excellent General Manager and his staff made me want to discover Kobe and Japan further. Thank you to the great guest relations manager as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear drinkmilo,
Thank you very much for your kind comment, especially regarding our guest relation team and the club floor facilities. The whole team tries hard to make sure all our guests are well looked after.
We are looking forward to your next visit at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here after taking the bullet train (shinkansen) from Kyoto and it was ideal--a short walk from the shin-Kobe train station (basically connected to the station by a walkway) and so convenient. If you have luggage it will save time and energy. Had thought about staying down in Harbourland instead, but am glad that we chose to stay here for the convenience. The mall that is attached to the hotel is incredibly expensive, and so not like many malls that are attached or nearby train stations in Japan which offer a range of restaurants and stores, but a short subway ride to Sannomiya and other parts of Kobe gets you to interesting places. The other good thing about the location of the ANA Crowne Plaza is that it is next to the gondola ride that takes you up to the top of the mountain where you can see the whole of Kobe and the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTravellerCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear FrequentTravellerCAN,
Thank you very much for your review of your last stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe.
Our location is indeed excellent for both business and leisure and together with the hotel's restaurants the selection of eateries in the shopping center is very wide.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
With my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Love this place, great location, near the bullet train station. Hotel room is nice, everything perfectly maintained. Staff are very helpful. They have different options of pillows, and freebies for a better night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serendiptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanRaphael, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
I am particularly happy to hear that our staff were helpful and that you enjoyed our Sleep Advantage program.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Kobe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
JR Sannomiya Station
Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel Piena Kobe
#3 of 118 in Kobe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Hotel Okura Kobe
#4 of 118 in Kobe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Island Center Station
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Oriental Hotel
#2 of 118 in Kobe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe
Address: 1-1 Kitanocho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0002, Hyogo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kobe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kobe
#7 Family Hotel in Kobe
#7 Business Hotel in Kobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe 4*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Mt. Rokko, the ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe is a well-known local landmark. With a commanding view of Kobe Port, the hotel is prefect for savoring the unique charms of one of Japan’s most international cities. Directly accessible from the nearby Shinkansen and subway line, the hotel is also a two-minute train ride from the heart of Kobe. With such excellent transportation access, the hotel is an ideal base for all of your business and leisure needs. To meet a variety of needs, along with 593 guest rooms, the hotel is equipped with 23 banquet rooms, 9 restaurants and bars, Angsana Spa, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG and Ctrip TA so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Kobe Hotel Kobe
Kobe Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing