We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Must Go To Harborland When In Kobe.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kobe Harborland

Kobe Harborland
Book In Advance
More Info
US$143.53*
and up
Kobe Walking Tour Including Sake Tasting at Hakutsuru Sake Brewery Museum from...
Ranked #2 of 371 things to do in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“You Must Go To Harborland When In Kobe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Kobe Port Tower is a must see. The shopping at the two malls, Mosaic and Umie, have wonderful and affordable shops. Please note, when going through Umie....you can go through the underground subway and walk to the Kosuko Kobe Station, Kobe Station and Shinkaichi Station.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    628
    211
    25
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“On a sunny day you'd be hard pressed a finer port view with such a sad history.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

A very pretty port area with a striking red and white tower. The famous Meriken hotel stand out also, as a beacon of hope for Kobe present day and future after the awful earthquake which destroyed this area two decades ago.
Lots of boat journeys are available and the wonderful Mosaic mall has a lot to offer in terms of shopping and food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitters80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Harbour view nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Worth coming to Kobe Harbourland for the view of the harbour at night. Lots of restaurants here with Kobe beef though we didn't eat here. We had ours at Sannomiya Steakland. Equally good I believe at a lower price?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julesng07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great night view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I spent a day in Kobe while vacationing in Osaka and went to Harbourland at night. Not much was open but we did find a nice little restaurant that overlooked the harbor. The restaurant, I'm sorry to say I don't know the name, was very romantic. Small, with red decor and dim lights. Tables face the window so you could look out and enjoy the view of the water and the tower all lit up. We shared a bottle of wine and a cheese plate. Very nice night! I don't think it would be hard to find the restaurant, as there is a strip of restaurants along the water.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Delightful, leisurely stroll along the harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Went for a day trip to Kobe from Osaka, taking the JR train to Kobe station. Harbourland is an easy walk from the station. The Mosaic shopping centre has a good range of shops. Views of the harbour are great. Took a leisurely stroll along the harbour, stopping by the maritime museum and Kawasaki world, through Meriken park and the earthquake memorial, past Chinatown and eventually ending at Sannomiya.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank AccidentalTourist69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobe Harborland also viewed

 
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture
 

Been to Kobe Harborland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing