We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place”
other travellers have booked this property
entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
entrance
Futon, Japanese sleeper
front room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
DimasLaks...
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place are very clean, well equipped, and has a business license, emergency facilities, safety are guaranteed.the owner are very good English, if you do not know where to go to play, you can ask him, You can also go to the morning coffee shop next door to his taste his coffee as well as honey, very good. its recommended for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation well located and attentive helpful owner.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traditional home with a Lot of character, but also including modern amenities. Oner has clearly gone to great lengths to preserve the character of the house. Very clean and fresh. Air conditioned so that we were comfortably warm. Owner also provided up to date information on Kyoto and events. We were very happy in our stay at Yamawa House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The traditional character
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying Yamawa House. Among many information to visits, we always try to the best selection for the day. We are glad that you evaluated it. We always try for our guests, Yamawa House is a one of your home. Appreciated all your review.

Yamawa House manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k257m
Chengdu, China
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for stay at Yamawa House. When you plan to come back to stay in Yamawa House, feel free to stay at your home with our services,
We always welcome you.
Your host and concierge
Masanori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing