We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super Hotel Kyoto Shijokawaramachi
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monterey Kyoto(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kanra Kyoto(Kyoto)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,007
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
114
186
56
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
186
56
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastkawaramachi stationnishiki marketbudget hotelwalking distanceexcellent locationhotel room isother hotelsstayed for nightschoose this hotelgeisha districtcherry blossom seasonnon smokingsmall roomgreen teaeasy accessonsen
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed several times at the hotel in past few years.

Location is good, rooms are small but that is common for Japan, and a decent breakfast.

On the recent trip, the room was dirty. The bathroom door and air vent were filthy with grime and dust. Obviously had not been cleaned for a long time. Makes one wonders what else is not clean.

The room was also not cleaned on the second day of our 2 nights stay, despite us staying out of the hotel during their cleaning hours as instructed.

Cleanliness in hotels in Japan was never an issue until this episode.

I will definitely look for alternative accomodation for my next trip to Kyoto.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iw2ttw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

location - hard to find. taxi can only stop at the main road and I walked 2 rounds before I finally managed to find this hotel, which is located in a small alley, by using Google map.

room - tiny. I had to put my luggage on the floor right behind the room door, which was also in front of the bathroom. I had to be very careful to not injuire myself. TV channels suck. Showed mostly Japanese programs. I only managed to catch 1 movie in English when I was in the room.

bathroom - the worst thing about this hotel is the bathroom. pathetically small!! you're almost touching the wall when you sit on the toilet bowl. there is no space to stand at the sink area when you brush your teeth. you have to go up a step to get into the bathroom and down the step when you get out, so you need to be extra careful when the place is so cramped and if the floor is wet.

the only thing I like about this hotel is the staff at the reception. very friendly and helpful. however that is not a reason good enough for me to return to this hotel if I visit Kyoto again.

oh, and do note the check-out time is early at 10am so if you're changing or in the shower at that time you'd better double-lock your room door otherwise you will receive a huge surprise!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

優點 / Advantage :
1.
位於京都中心,附近有四通八達的巴士和地鐵,到哪邊去都很方便。附近就有商店街、百貨公司,以及京都的廚房:錦市場 就在這邊。
Located at in central Kyoto.
There's bus and subway to anywhere conveniently.
Besides, shopping street, department stores are nearby.
And most important: Gion, and "The kitchen of Kyoto" - Nishiki Ichiba is quite near.
2.
五分鐘左右就可以到地鐵站、公車站。
It only takes 5mins to subway, bus station.
3.
京都的飯店都有點貴,以這間的位置來說,算是很平價的選擇。
Hotels are expensive in Kyoto.
But, based on this location, it's inexpensive !
4.
有提供溫泉,可以去泡湯。但是要注意男女生入浴時間,以及人數限制。
Offer hot spring.
But notice that, time for ladies or man use, and amount limits.
5.
早餐是現烤麵包、沙拉、熱食,以及即溶熱湯、跟飲料。
Breakfast : Freshly-baked bread, Salad, hot food, and instant soup, hot cold drinks.
Delicious :)

缺點 / Disadvantage :
1.
標準的日本商務旅館,房間非常小,同時間只能打開一個行李箱。
Standard Japan biz hotel, very small !
Only can open one luggage at the same time.
2.
當然,廁所也是非常的小。
Certainly, bathroom is very small, too.
3.
房間內沒有無線網路,但有有線網路。
No Wifi in room, but LAN.
4.
房間窗戶只能開一個小縫隙,不開冷氣會有點悶。
The window only allow to open a small interstices. It's a little bit stuffy, without air condition.

Others, Tips :
1.
如果夠早預定、或是安排在週五六以外的時間,價錢可以便宜不少。
If you booking early enough, or booking except Fri. and Sat., might be more cheap.
2.
盡早 Check-in,有許多種類的枕頭可以挑選。
Check-in ASAP, you can choose pillow that you like.

Room Tip: 盡早 Check-in,有許多種類的枕頭可以挑選。 Check-in ASAP, you can choose pillow that you like.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iAJChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Super Hotel Kyoto Shijo Kawaramachi
is located smack in the middle of everything!
An asset considering how much you’ll be walking in a city like Kyoto. This modern budget hotel rises way above the word “budget” in every aspect. Clean, safe and comfortable with provisions for pajamas and a wall of pillows for your perusal. There is also an Onsen, Japanese bath, within the hotel catering to both male & female at different times…complimentary of course! Breakfast was plenty & adequate. Staff quality a level on it’s own!!! The rooms are small but the considerations are 100%. Apart from bath gel & shampoo, there’s even a mini bar, bedroom slippers & complimentary green tea sachets and kettle! At this price, you’ll not be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

My family spent 4 nights here and felt really good. If you want room not to be cleaned, do remember tell the check-in staff before 10 in the morning. All beverages are serviced during breakfast so enjoy yourself though you have rare choice. By the way, they can say very good English. A tiny room but with good location.

1  Thank blizlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews