We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Ranked #23 of 396 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location of Daiwa Roynet Hotel is perfect. It is merely 100 meters from Kyoto station which is very ideal if you have huge luggage. The hotel offers a wide range of rooms to choose from like moderate room, business room, superior room, deluxe double room, twin room, ladies twin room, universal twin room, wide deluxe twin room, deluxe twin room. Initially I was which room to choose but the receptionist explained me very beautifully about the features of all the rooms. As I was alone, I chose the superior room. The breakfast is very good with the focus on Japanese and Western cuisines. The only disadvantage this hotel has is that is very far from the nightlife of Kyoto.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurrmyGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

I'm grad to you had great time in our hotel!
If you will come to Kyoto,we hope you come back again.
Than you very much!

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, nicely situated next to the train station. The staff were all very helpful: I lost my wallet somewhere in Kyoto. They took me to the closest police office and translated everything for me. I strongly recommend this hotel. Good price, great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a review about DaiwaRoynetHotelKyoto-Hachijoguchi.

We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again!

DaiwaRoynetHotelKyoto-Hachijoguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The hotel staff were all very helpful and informative. They offered extra amenities for children, which was a nice touch. The bed was a double, so it was a very comfortable size for my daughter and me. Although the hotel was very close to the station, I had trouble finding it at first because I didn't know the area very well. Perhaps a clearer map would be more helpful. Otherwise, the location is really convenient, close to the station and the Aeon Mall. I really do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yamada999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel kyoto-hachijoguchi, and for your compliment.

We are truly glad that you were satisfied with our service.
If you have a chance, please come back anytime. We hope to see you again!


DaiwaRoynetHotelKyoto-Hachijoguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel was nice and very clean, a 5-minute walk from Kyoto station. The breakfast was good and abundant. The room was a good size (for japanese standard), bathroom clean and comfortable bed.
I recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vis-roboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル京都八条口, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for review and staying.
Our hotel's breakfast is very popular, so we have confidence in that.
we are very happy because you feel so comfortable to stay at the our hotel.
If you come to Japan that we were looking forward to the day that we can meet in Kyoto once again. Thanks!

Best Regards, Daiwaroynet hotel "KYOTO HACHIZYOUGUTI"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Around 5 to 10 mins by walk to Kyodo station, hence it's very convenience to go around. Hotel facilities are nice and clean, staffs are friendly and helpful. Worth the money you paid. Becasue it was during the X'mas holiday, thus the price was not including breadfast 1000 yen pp). I don't think it's absolutely necessary to have breadfast in hotel, as there're plenty of convenice stores around the corner which cost you a lot less. There's also two department stores nearby, good for the shopaholic:-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

We are grad to you had a nice time in our hotel.
If you will come to Kyoto in the future ,we hope to see you again.
Thank you.


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent service in a beautifully designed, comfortable, very clean, reasonably priced hotel, a 5-minute walk from Kyoto station. Do not miss out on the delicious breakfast, definitely worth the 1000 yen it costs! I would definitely recommend the Daiwa Roynet Hotel to anybody visiting Kyoto!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Despina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi and also for your compliment.

We hope you have enjoyed the stay at our hotel and to see you again for the next time you will visit Kyoto too.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

When you get off the train head for the Shinkansen exit. Look across the road and you will see the Kyoto Avanti building. The street that runs down the side is where you want to head.Take the underground pass to the other side of the road intersection. The hotel is 500m down the road on the left.There are several small mini marts close by. Check in was fine, we were able to leave our bags there and head off sightseeing to come back later and check in proper. We had a double no smoking room which was modern and very clean. The room was a good size, bathroom spotless, comfortable bed, a TV but all Japanese channels.We did not eat there so cant comment on food. All in all a pleasant hotel priced well in a convenient location close to train station. Most of the big shops and happening area is on the other side of the Kyoto station but I would say pay much more for a hotel. For us this place was good and would recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: Always ask for a No Smoking room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル京都八条口, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

First of all, thank you for your review and staying.
Then, our hotel is very near by the shinkansen side of Kyoto station, so you can easy to come.
Because you feel so comfortable to stay at the hotel and saying to great, I am so very happy. If you come to Japan that we were looking forward to the day that we can meet in Kyoto once again. Thanks!

Best Regards, Daiwaroynet hotel "KYOTO HACHIZYOUGUTI"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Shijo Karasuma
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Ekimae
Southern Kyoto
Almont Hotel Kyoto
Almont Hotel Kyoto
#25 of 396 in Kyoto
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Kyoto
Sakura Terrace
Sakura Terrace
#17 of 396 in Kyoto
920 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Kyoto Itoya Hotel
Kyoto Itoya Hotel
#18 of 396 in Kyoto
348 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi

Address: 9-2 Higashikujo Kitakarasumacho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8017, Kyoto Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > Southern Kyoto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 396 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Price Range: £53 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 4min walk from KYOTO STATON.Very convineence to sightseeing,dinning,shopping.There are huge shopping center near the hotel.From Airport(Kansai-Osaka) 80min by Limousin bus.Japanease-Kyoto style design hotel.English available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ebookers, Agoda, Rakuten, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing