We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Ranked #21 of 366 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect location and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I visited Kyoto for a conference and the hotel was on the recommendation list of the organizers. I got booked for 8 nights, but needed 3 extra and it was a little tricky to extend my booking, but thanks to the very helpful personnel everything went very well. The hotel is very clean, the location is great - within walking distance from the central station and a nearby subway station. Everybody were smiling and welcoming, it really made my first visit to Japan very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bozhidar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.
We are glad to hear from you that you had a good time while you stayed in our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is located close to Kyoto station, and it is easy to access to our hotel. We appreciate for your comments. Thank you.

We hope to see you again when you visit to Japan next time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    330
    50
    8
    9
See reviews for
111
274
89
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in the standard double room for 5 nights. We booked and paid via their direct English website hence got a good deal with breakfast vouchers included, provided upon check in. Everything was 5 star quality from the service to the standard of the room. The hotel was very easy to locate, 5 mins walk (2 small blocks) from Kyoto JR station and major shopping malls, nice and quiet location with surrounding restaurants and convenience stores for the random midnight munchies. The lobby was immaculate and welcoming with connecting breakfast buffet. We arrived slightly earlier than usual check in time (2pm) however the very friendly front desk staff who spoke sufficient English advised that our room was ready hence we could check in straight away!

The room was a modern design, very clean, nice and cozy for the two of us. Being pre warned, we knew and expected the 'size' of a standard Japanese hotel room however the general quality of the room was so good and the fact that we spent most of our time sightseeing, size was never an issue. Despite the size, it was equipped with the basics LCD TV, fridge, tea & coffee, desk with chair, a small couch, wifi access, and all bathroom necessities.

We loved it there and would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1000riceballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.


As you say ,our hotel is locate 5 minutes from Kyoto Station.
It's easy for you to come here.
We are grad to you had a great time in our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you very much!


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in May. It is conveniently located just a few blocks from the main train station, and is close to two malls which was handy for a few evening meals. The hotel staff were lovely and their English was great. The wifi worked beautifully throughout our stay. I think this hotel was great value for money in Kyoto.

The only downside was that the room we had was on the small side - one side of the double bed pushed against the wall (as shown in the hotel's promotional photos, so we knew ahead of time, but it felt a little cramped after a few nights).

I would happily stay here again or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.


We are grad to you had a great time in our hotel.
If you will come to Kyoto again,we hope to see you again.
Thank you very much!


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It is the first time I visit Kyoto so there must be many questions People at front desk are thoughtful they gave me many maps and suggestions, room is clean.the enviorment is quiet and convient.it takes about 5minutes to walk to Kyoto station I may choose this hotel again next time to Kyoto.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 萬鈞 馬
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

We will be glad if I was of any help.
If you will come to Kyoto agaiin,we hope to see you again.
Thank you .


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Daiwa Roynet Hotel is close to Kyoto station. Plenty of restaurants and shops near the hotel. The room is quite big for Japanese hotel and it has coined laundry for the customer. I would stay again in Daiwa Roynet whenever i'm visiting kyoto.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for booking at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.


We are grad to you had a great time in our hotel.
As you say,our hotel is near Kyoto Station(about 5 minutes).
If you will come to Kyoto again,we hope to see you again.
Thank you.


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and were very happy with it. The room was a typical, good quality double as usually in Japan, and all the services in the hotel were fine.

The aircon etc were very good and the room had a fridge, and the room service was easy to communicate with as they provided handy symbols to stick on your door.

We slept mega-well, and also liked the location near the station as it made day trips easy - and most of the buses to various Kioto locations leave from the station too (most are not that easily walkable from Kioto city centre, but up on the hills around it). We would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nmkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.
And also, we appreciate that you gave us many comments. We are glad to hear from you that you had a good time while you stayed in our hotel.

We hope to see you again when you visit to Japan next time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Perfectly serviceable room - clear and well-maintained. Bathroom a good size for a Japanese hotel. Wifi free and fast.

Location is good - nearby Kyoto Station. Plenty of nearby restaurants and shops. The only thing lacking a bit was the service - not particularly friendly or helpful.

Everything else good - would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colourwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

We are glad to hear from you that you had a good time while you stay in our hotel. Here is one thing, we are afraid about the fact that our service was not enough. We are sure that we will provide great one next time.

We hope to see you again when you visit to Japan. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Shijokarasuma
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Ekimae
Southern Kyoto
Almont Hotel Kyoto
Almont Hotel Kyoto
#22 of 366 in Kyoto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Kyoto
Sakura Terrace The Gallery
Southern Kyoto
Sakura Terrace
Sakura Terrace
#17 of 366 in Kyoto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Address: 9-2 Higashikujo Kitakarasumacho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8017, Kyoto Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > Southern Kyoto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 366 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 4min walk from KYOTO STATON.Very convineence to sightseeing,dinning,shopping.There are huge shopping center near the hotel.From Airport(Kansai-Osaka) 80min by Limousin bus.Japanease-Kyoto style design hotel.English available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Odigeo, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing