We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Rakuten Travel
£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Diana C

Modern and Traditional

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
My experience at Hotel Tou was wonderful! The contemporary and chic design, along with amenities like the sento bath, made my stay truly enjoyable. Plus, the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend this place in Kyoto!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£101
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Twin
Tripadvisor
£35
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
【蓮花の湯】瞑想の湯(男性)
Tripadvisor
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£55
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Free parking
新特別室RIKYU 庭
Tripadvisor
£56
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    £142
  • travelup.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £233
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £192
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Kyoto
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
246
72
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
72
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large suitcases western style breakfast wonderful hotel public bath basement laundry amenities onsen station lobby shijo japanese english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Excellent hôtel, super well placed from Kyoto Station allowing easy acess to many places in and around Kyoto
Calm street allowing good restful nights
Nice staff
Sentō inside open late to enjoy good moment after a long visit day
Great week for us

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, staff helpful anytime. Nice rooms, two different pillows, warm and clean public bath. Spacious hotel. Everything looks new. Not in the middle of the centre but that makes it a not too noisy hotel. Shrines and temples all around, and just 10 minutes walking to Kyoto station.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Claudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

This was the best hotel I used in Japan - excellent service, clean and cool aesthetic, and fantastic amenities in the room and outside of it. Welcome lounge drinks between 3pm and 8.30pm every day, charging cables and adaptors in the room, and we were able to borrow umbrellas from reception when it was raining.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEATHER P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Professional and helpful staff. Rooms, bed and climate in the room was good. Breakfast was fresh and served professionally. Perhaps the price was a little too high in line with its standard. But as mentioned a good stay overall. See you soon again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 164pern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotel tou nishinotoin kyoto, 支配人 at Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for using hotel tou nishinotoin kyoto.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your evaluation of the services we provide.
From the latter half of March to the first half of April, Kyoto is in cherry blossom season, and the prices of all hotels skyrocket.
We will work hard every day to provide services that are commensurate with the price.
Thank you very much for your valuable review.
If you have another chance, please enjoy Kyoto in a different season.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
hotel tou nishinotoin kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

A zen place to relax and recover. Stylish and cozy hotel in Kyoto with great communal onsen area and delicious breakfast. The staff did everything to make us feel home and more. Conveniently located close to the Kyoto station (Bus 50). Also highly recommend the French bakery nearby.

Room tip: Bus 50 from Kyoto station
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander33555758521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotel tou nishinotoin kyoto, 支配人 at Hotel Tou Nishinotoin Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for using hotel tou nishinotoin kyoto.
We are glad to hear that you were able to relax and feel at home during your stay.
We are also very happy that our staff worked hard to ensure that our guests had a comfortable stay and that they appreciated our service.
If you have another chance, we would appreciate it if you would come back and think of it as your second home.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.

Best regards,
hotel tou nishinotoin kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews