We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SASIMI”

Ganko Kyoto Station Building
Ranked #700 of 16,251 Restaurants in Kyoto
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Shimogyo-ku
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Me and my girl friends arrived late Kyoto.
Before check-in, we had nice dinner at the restaurants.
Many fresh Sasimi, law fishes and small dishes.
Became big fan of SAKE, traditional Japanese rice wine ;-

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Beerlover1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015

I went in Ganko after a business day and invited by colleagues, before to take our train back to Tokyo. I was expecting a quick and informal dinner.

Instead I was impressed about the very nice restaurant style, the service professionalism and the very high food quality.
Of course all excellent with Japanese Kyoto style.

If you have opportunity to be in Kyoto I recommend to have a meal in this restaurant before to leave the city; it is also at convenient distance from the JR station, approx. 10-20 mins. walking. I should be there at least 1.5 hours, better 2 to avoid rush, before leaving.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I love a design of this building. Very modern and you can enjoy the space of the top the Station. One of the most building attraction in Kyoto

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank sanggamsitorus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Good food and value for lunch. Four of us for about $45. Food was really good and very nice interior. We will be back. We had to wait about 30 minutes on a Sunday.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank mdh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Greeted with nice window show outside the restaurant, so as the warm ambience inside. Have to take your shoes off and keep in the keyed locker. Good taste of original soy sauce, esp. dipped with shabu tofu, minced and sliced pork, not too salty. Followed by Shasimi and Tempura, really good.

1  Thank Sakchai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ganko Kyoto Station Building also viewed

Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 

Been to Ganko Kyoto Station Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.