We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
8
53
54
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
53
54
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

In a foreign land, what more you want, a decent hotel centrally located or I would say aptly located, English speaking staff, clean nice hotel. It only adds to the whole enjoyable experience of Japan and Kyoto.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank pnpinsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel has a very convenient shuttle bus to and from Kyoto Station, which is handy for travels. The room itself had adequate amenities but was small. Boiling water for two people was somewhat difficult because the boiling pot in the room was enough for 1.5 cups of water at most. The bed was comfortable and we loved the charcoal pillow insert they had.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sookfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

the hotel location is very good as it was near the central train station and we really appreciated the shuttle bus going back and forth to the station which was really comfortable as we were travelling with few luggage's.
next to the hotel there are also several grocery stores open 24 hours and in the station you can find many restaurants
the room is very small so it was very challenging even to open the luggage's, but it was very clean and with a very good Wi-Fi connection. so we appreciated that. Reception hardly speak English but I noticed this also in other hotels in Japan...a bit strange for people from Europe I guess. there was a change of towels in the room everyday so also that was nice. I cannot comment on the air-conditioning as we didn't use it because the temperature was still spring type in the end of March.

Room Tip: be prepared for a small room,
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elewiuxte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We visit Kyoto on December 2015.
We stayed in Kyoto Daiichi Hotel for several nights. It's a small room, but since we only bring one backpack, it did not matter. But, my mother and my sister in the other room had no sufficient room for their big baggage.

And it's also hot!
So it was kind of frustrating for us to choose between using the air conditioner or not. If we turned on the AC, it would be hot -the uncomfortable hot. But when we turned off the AC, it was cold. So, we turned on the AC and we opened the window to create a comfortable circumstance.

The bed and the pillow is so hard, but since we were very tired after wandering around, it was OK. By the way, I heard someone snoring from the room next to ours.

The best part is the bathroom. The quality of the shampoo and the soap are excellent!

We also got a free ride from the hotel bus (?) from 10.30 am to 2 pm which took us from the hotel to Kyoto station, vice versa. We had to go to Kyoto station to find some shops.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vrdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

After a mix up in our planning we needed a room in Kyoto for two nights and the owner of our previous onsen booked us here. For the price we had low expectations but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are tiny, but very clean and well planned so contained everything you need. Transport provided from Kyoto railway. Definitely recommend if you don't spend a lot of time in your room.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews