We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Ninja Dojo and Store
from US$76.80
More Info
from US$112.94
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
620
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
21
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I've dreamed of doing this since I was a little kid. The experience here was more than I even imagined. They taught about the history of meditation and the weapons and acted out fighting scenarios with you. By far a highlight of my stay

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank misterwah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izo_Ichikawa, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for visiting our dojo! and thank you for your review.
We are very happy to hear that our training was more than you dreamed!
Please keep the ninja's meditation in your mind :)
Best regards,
Ninja Dojo and store

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This place totally exceeded our expectations! We took the two hour lesson. The sensei and the staff were incredible: they explain everything really well and help you with every detail. The lesson is very well designed: easy enough for newbies like us, yet "real" enough to make it really fun and interesting.

Super recommended

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Juan Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izo_Ichikawa, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for visiting our dojo! and thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed our training.
Best regards,
Ninja Dojo and store

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Great experience today, we did the 1 hour ninja training lesson and got to run through everything from breathing and meditation to sword practises, ninja star throwing and secret walls and weapons. The instructor was fantastic. He ran through every weapon in the store, and explained how they were used, while also letting us attempt to have a go on a few. Highly recommend this for anyone.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank brittgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izo_Ichikawa, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed our training.
Please do not forget about Ninja’s meditation :)

Best regards,
NINJA DOJO and STORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

that was my idea for my son`s birthday present- can you imagine better place to do ninja entry training than in Japan/Kyoto. My son now 13 was on the cloud nr 9. The master was really committed to lesson. It was also actually good time for my as a observer. Good place to all fond of east warriors arts.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank moniamleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izo_Ichikawa, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that your son has enjoyed our training.
Please do not forget about Ninja’s meditation :)

Best regards,
NINJA DOJO and STORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our two children, 14 and 10, took the Ninja class and had a great time. The couple who run the place were very friendly. The instructor teaches a little about the philosophy of Ninjas and then showed the kids how to use different types of weapons, like swords and throwing stars. The kids had a great time!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Klindblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izo_Ichikawa, オーナー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to hear that your children have enjoyed our training.
Please do not forget about Ninja’s meditation :)

Best regards,
NINJA DOJO and STORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews