We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Trip.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$54
PricelineUS$47
eDreamsUS$57
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
120
456
209
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
456
209
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakurabashi exit jr osaka station room facing walking distance japanese hotels buffet breakfast train pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed for 10 nights with my sister and we are highly recommend this hotel as the location is perfect. It is near to the Airport Shuttle Bus station which is 1 minute on foot and the Umeda Station is only 2 minutes walk. Staying at the hotel for the whole trip is good enough to travel to Kyoto, Kobe, Nara and Wakayama as you can take train from Umeda/Osaka station. The main underground shopping district is located at the station as well, the Floating Garden Observatory is located nearby which allow you to view the completed Osaka city view. The cons are the room was small which won't allow us to open our luggage properly. The LAN cable provided is not long enough and there is only 2 power points available which is not enough.

Room tip: My room was at 14 floor and it was very peacefully even facing the train track.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yiroulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked one night at the Hearton Hotel (the last night of our stay in Japan). After seeing all the great reviews posted previously I was quite disappointed with our room. Firstly I must admit the room was clean, however the furniture and fittings were very old, worn out and stained. Even the towels in the bathroom were of very poor quality and had seen better days. It was not a pleasant room to sleep in. As with many Japanese rooms it was quite compact. The bed was pushed up against the window and tv stand, so I literally had to crawl over the bed and my husband to get off it. That aside, the major factor was the noise. We were in a room on the side of the train tracks - great view of the Umeda Sky Building, however due to the fact that the air conditioning wasnt working properly, we had to open the window and couldn't sleep because of the noisy trains! Furthermore while waiting in line at reception to check out, a Japanese man was taken care of before us by one of the staff when clearly we were next, which I thought was blatantly rude. Therefore we will definitely not be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sars62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here in march 2012 and while it was a standard small Japanese Hotel it was wonderful :) The room is quite small but it had everything that was needed and included an empty fridge which is handy for drinks and snacks if you are on a trip :) The staff were all so nice and accommodating - I requested a different pillow as they were quite strange (I can describe it as full of cut up straws??) and within 10 minutes it was at my room.

It is directly next to Osaka station which can bring you absolutely everywhere you need to go by JR rail and the subway and has a very extensive underground shopping network and loads of restaurants so you wont have to go hungry at night. Most restaurants in the area have pictures of the food in the windows or on the menu so you can point at what you want if you do not speak the language.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews