We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Ranked #48 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The best part of this hotel is the location. It is a 3 minute walk to the Osaka Station, which is a hub for many transfers. It took only 30 minutes to get to Kyoto and/or Kobe by JR from the Osaka Station. There are a lot of shopping areas and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is basic, not much more than clean and comfortable. The hotel staff speaks very litttle English but was helpful. I will recommend this hotel to other travelers going to Osaka.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    391
    169
    25
    5
See reviews for
139
160
113
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have just checked in to this hotel and it is quite frankly awful. The reception staff are unfriendly, angry and unhelpful. The default room type is smoking and there is a pay by the our system operated. The rooms are small and stick. If you want a back of the train station, coin operated pay per view, hourly rate, smoking only hotel, congratulations, you have just found it. Outside that I would avoid like the plague!

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 994traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our stay here was easily my favourite of all the ones throughout our week long trip to Japan. It is a little older, but it was convenient and clean. Less than 5 minute walk from JR Osaka station - Easy walk through plaza - it has a handful of restaurants & other shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gennybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The location is quite close to railway station and metro station.
You can reach lots of shopping and dining places within a reasonable walking distance.
But not all the staffs are good in English.
I asked a staff if there is mail for me. But she seemed not understand what I was asking.
Another staff helped finally.
The room is a little bit old but clean. So, it’s still acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Easy walking distance from the JR Osaka/Umeda Station, also nearby Nishiumeda Station, and not too far from Higashi Umeda and whatever other stations are around the area (there's a lot).

Small room, but hey it's Japanese standard. Heaps of food options just next to the hotel...

Great hotel to choose when you want convenience and also affordability. We paid about AU$75 per night for our 2 night stay. Recommended for short stays...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisslooksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stay at this hotel and spend my New Years with friend. Hotel location is very near Osaka Station. From the Kansai Airport you can take either the JR Train or Airport Limousine bus. Airport Limousine stop are very close to hotel (maybe 1 block away). All hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and they speak well English. One of the hotel staff even help me mail out a gift to my friend in Japan. Hotel room are very clean and each floor have their own drinks vending machine. Highly recommend anyone want to stay in Osaka for sightseeing, shopping with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkdm808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel with two small kids (3 and 8 years old) and rent triple room - Inside two beds; width around 120cm and one bed; width around 90cm with superb Location - less than 5 minutes walking distance to Osaka station (many restaurant and cafe inside) and Herbis Osaka bus stop to and from Kansai international airport.

Hotel receptionist both men and ladies are friendly and accommodating. Free wifi and toilet come with standard toiletries such as brush teeth, towel, liquid soap and shampoo.

The minus points; they don't provide water but it's OK, there is a convenience store just next to the hotel where you can buy mineral water - and next to it is rent a bike.

I definitely will comeback to this hotel again and recommend to friends.


Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#38 of 307 in Osaka
720 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#43 of 307 in Osaka
527 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 307 in Osaka
1,379 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Umeda OS Hotel
Umeda OS Hotel
#121 of 307 in Osaka
232 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#89 of 307 in Osaka
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda

Property: Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Address: 3-3-55 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing