We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Kinki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kinki
Ranked #58 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My room was very basic, a bit too spartan and a bit too tired, although a reasonable size – however it was very good value. I had a western style room, the pictures of the Japanese style rooms on their website look less spartan and less tired. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The location was great – close to JR Osaka Station and nearby subway. Lots of good dining nearby. I'd stay here again, but perhaps choose a Japanese style room and ask for a room with a view - my room looked out onto the internal service well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and not the service well. Ask for a high room so less external noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiddyBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kinki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. First day arrive, is quite difficult to look for this hotel from the subway/railway station due to many exit inside the subway station. But after some observation, it is very easy to find. We have to remember few landmark, look for Tanimachi Line, and look for the east mall. Then is easier to look for the exit M2 or M6.

The staff were friendly and helpful, I have to feedback is on their washer dryer not enough hot and power, i ran 2 times the clothes still not dried. Advice for travelers who wish to wash your clothes in hotel.

Outside of hotel lot of restaurants, you can simply look for eat anytime. Although there was a bit soft noise during night due to there was night life on the street, but still can fall asleep easily.

They also provide lot of tourist information on their lobby such as maps, latest news and information.

Definitely will visit this hotel again when i visit Osaka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YingSiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This place is in a great place its close by to lots of places to eat and things to do . The rooms were very clean and neat and staff were really nice and helpful . Will definatly be staying here again !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emlg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

the pros:
--location, location, location ! it's so central, easy access to everything, plenty of food all around, quite lively at night. there's a nearby 24hr store that just sells practically everything.
--value: the price is great, no frills, clean, comfortable rooms, and the bathroom is a decent size

cons: took me a while to spot the hotel, but once you find it, it's easy as pie.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is located near the train station. Stayed for a night in July 2013. I reached the hotel earlier than expected and they offered me to rest at their guests' lounge. Very friendly receptionists too. Will definitely book this hotel again when I return during spring 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my mum on our trip to Japan this April to catch the cherry blossoms. We booked hotel kinki based on TA reviews and as we only confirmed our trip late in February so there wasn't many options left.

Hotel kinki is ideally located near to both JR and subway stations so it was a breeze when using Osaka as a base to explore Kyoto, Nara and Kobe. After a day or two, we could discern the shortest route and only took us a 5-10 minute walk. They also have many early booking or long stay discounts helping us save quite a bit so we could spend on food and sights.

Rooms are small but clean. The ensuite bathroom is very small but being Asian ladies, we could managed. It might be challenging for men or taller ladies though.

All in all, great value for money and I would stay again on my next trip to Osaka. Definitely recommend to other people looking to maximize their budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolynn1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Was recommended by my niece whom had stayed here previously.

Managed to book early ( 4 mths before arrival) directly with on their hotel website , and enjoyed their special promotional price bout 3,600 yen /night. That was in march 2013

Locating the hotel is easy if one use the Hep Five ferris wheel as a guide.
From there, a 7 mins walk towards the cross junction where many traffic wardens are positioned at the traffic lights. Look out for the big advertisement sign boardon the opp side where Hotel kinki had their advert, walks towards it . Once there, look on yr right side, there is a back alley where Hotel Kinki is located.

Checking In is a breeze. but they do adhere to strict 3pm check in time.
There is a washroom on the 3rd floor where one can clean up if arrived early morning , but if need showering, hotel charges 500 yen.

Room is clean & comfortable and wifi reception is ok.
TV only provide japanese channels, not worth watching.
Location is great as there are many eateries and family marts around, and very vibrant in the night.

Reception is helpful and friendly.
My next visit, I will defintiely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Hotel Il Monte
#120 of 322 in Osaka
181 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
#74 of 322 in Osaka
229 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
#59 of 322 in Osaka
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#45 of 322 in Osaka
537 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Umeda OS Hotel
Umeda OS Hotel
#135 of 322 in Osaka
237 reviews
Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda
#67 of 322 in Osaka
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kinki

Address: 17-8 Kita-ku Doyamacho, Osaka 530-0027, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £59 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kinki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located at the central area named Umeda of Osaka. About 7-10 min walk from JR Osaka Station and Umeda Subway Station. We offer free internet access in every room. If you do not bring your PC with you, there is a public computer available in the lobby. The most important thing is we have confidence to supply you a warm place for stay during your nice trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Kinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinki Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing