We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and affordable ”
Review of Hotel Kinki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kinki
Ranked #59 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Great option near Osaka's main train station. I was travelling with two friends and we were passing through for one night only and they featured triple rooms, so it was a perfect solution for us. The hotel is a little hard to find (so follow their directions carefully) and room was a little dark, but for one night this didn't matter to us. It was clean, correct and offered good service. Staff spoke English.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mikeowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed there with my friends for holiday in May 2013. Although it was promoted as business hotel, they accepted travelers and treated well. The location was superb, in a shopping arcade just short walk to Osaka Station, though a little bit hard to found for first timers. We tried the Japanese style room and it was good, the futon was soft, small TV, and the room amenities were as complete as you'll find in bigger hotels. The minus is the bathroom is rather small, even for Asian standard. But with room prices so low, it's a good bargain. Another niche to add, they sell Yukata for gift at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padmawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for one night in October. Not far from Osaka station, but a little tough to find - just a little pre-navigation necessary. Rooms are small, wifi is a bit slow, but all very clean. Staff friendly. It's a completely serviceable hotel. Nothing fancy, here, folks, but a great budget stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuggsyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My room was very basic, a bit too spartan and a bit too tired, although a reasonable size – however it was very good value. I had a western style room, the pictures of the Japanese style rooms on their website look less spartan and less tired. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The location was great – close to JR Osaka Station and nearby subway. Lots of good dining nearby. I'd stay here again, but perhaps choose a Japanese style room and ask for a room with a view - my room looked out onto the internal service well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and not the service well. Ask for a high room so less external noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiddyBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. First day arrive, is quite difficult to look for this hotel from the subway/railway station due to many exit inside the subway station. But after some observation, it is very easy to find. We have to remember few landmark, look for Tanimachi Line, and look for the east mall. Then is easier to look for the exit M2 or M6.

The staff were friendly and helpful, I have to feedback is on their washer dryer not enough hot and power, i ran 2 times the clothes still not dried. Advice for travelers who wish to wash your clothes in hotel.

Outside of hotel lot of restaurants, you can simply look for eat anytime. Although there was a bit soft noise during night due to there was night life on the street, but still can fall asleep easily.

They also provide lot of tourist information on their lobby such as maps, latest news and information.

Definitely will visit this hotel again when i visit Osaka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YingSiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This place is in a great place its close by to lots of places to eat and things to do . The rooms were very clean and neat and staff were really nice and helpful . Will definatly be staying here again !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emlg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

the pros:
--location, location, location ! it's so central, easy access to everything, plenty of food all around, quite lively at night. there's a nearby 24hr store that just sells practically everything.
--value: the price is great, no frills, clean, comfortable rooms, and the bathroom is a decent size

cons: took me a while to spot the hotel, but once you find it, it's easy as pie.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Hotel Il Monte
#124 of 333 in Osaka
182 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
Hotel Hokke Club Osaka
#67 of 333 in Osaka
230 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Osaka Tokyu REI Hotel
#64 of 333 in Osaka
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#86 of 333 in Osaka
416 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#44 of 333 in Osaka
542 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Umeda OS Hotel
Umeda OS Hotel
#136 of 333 in Osaka
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kinki

Address: 17-8 Kita-ku Doyamacho, Osaka 530-0027, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £59 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kinki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located at the central area named Umeda of Osaka. About 7-10 min walk from JR Osaka Station and Umeda Subway Station. We offer free internet access in every room. If you do not bring your PC with you, there is a public computer available in the lobby. The most important thing is we have confidence to supply you a warm place for stay during your nice trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Kinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinki Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing