We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but location could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arietta Hotel Osaka
Ranked #31 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel is no doubt very conveniently located to Hommachi subway station, about 3mins walk, but it is sort of in the middle of a business area. And since we planned a lot of side trips which required us to switch to JR or Kintetsu trains from either Namba or Umeda, it became a bit pricey towards the end (a one-way trip to Namba was already 180 yen).

Nonetheless, the other amenities were great. We were placed on the top floor which was great. Rooms were much bigger than those we stayed at in Tokyo and the toilets were very spacious for Japanese standards. Staff were helpful but spoke very limited English (only one girl who helped check us in had good English). We didn't try the breakfast since it was simple bread and cereal so we had rather saved our stomachs for something else. Overall, our 6-day stay at Arietta was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachylem0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice hotel, with a full array of amenities, friendly staff, good location, free WiFi, and free breakfast! What more can one ask?
Extra points for the very spacious bathroom with the nice bathtub and the fake italian-style wall tilings!
Very conveniently located next to exit 1 of the Hommachi subway station! Only drawback is that it is located in a business district with minimal restaurants and other activities relevant to tourists. On the up side, this makes for a very quiet neighbourhood and a good night's sleep! Get to the lobby in time for breakfast as towards the end of the breakfast time some items may not be available.

Room Tip: I asked and received a non-smoking room (you can too!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We loved this hotel. It was very close to the subway so it was easy to visit Osaka Castle. Great local restaurant nearby. The hotel was very very clean. Our room was large enough for two, but lacked a clothing closet. The new looking bathroom with a deep bathtub was wonderful. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at the said hotel for 3 nights highly recommended if you are going around the kansai region. It was my first time in Japan with my family, I thought it was difficult to find cause we were in Osaka at 10 pm from KIX but luckily it was not difficult to locate. April 18 to 21 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j_molian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

100% echo with other reviews on the superb location.

We never made it for breakfast - most of the mornings we would drop by Mini Stop (you'll pass it to get to Hommachi Station Exit 1) to get Onigiri.
Right across Mini Stop is a restaurant call Pronto - looks busy every weekday night, but we didn't have time to dine there.

Lan cable internet is provided in the room - we brought our own router..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iZUh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This Hotel is located in a perfect position for getting around the city of Osaka. It is located a 2 minute walk from the Hommachi metro station which is very central. Only a few stops either way to all the sites of the city. Also only 5 stops to Shin-Osaka if you want to catch the Shinkansen high speed train. The staff are very friendly and generally the english is fine. Rooms are small but thats normal for Japan. Very clean and overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in January and agree with most reviews I had previously read.
Excellent location, between two major subway lines and just a 2 min walk from one of them. Lots of 7eleven and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Nice lobby, with wifi, as well as computers you can use. Staff at reception speak basic English, more than I got at a 5 star hotel in Kyoto... Very nice and helpful.
Room bigger than in Tokyo but still on the small side from a European point of view. Really good size and well decorated bathroom! Our double bed was quite spacious. Hard mattress, as always in Japan, and the pillows are just like the ones you get at a ryokan or minshuku.

Excellent value for money.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Sílvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
City Plaza Osaka
City Plaza Osaka
#43 of 342 in Osaka
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arietta Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arietta Hotel Osaka

Address: 3-2-6 Azuchimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0052, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#13 Family Hotel in Osaka
#17 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#30 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
#33 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: £73 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arietta Hotel Osaka 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arietta Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arietta Hotel Osteria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing